ADC Awards

The ADC Annual Awards is the oldest continuously running industry award show in the world. Now in its incredible 102nd year, these awards celebrate the very best in advertising, digital media, graphic and publication design, packaging and product design, motion, experiential and spatial design, photography, illustration and fashion design all with a focus on artistry and craftsmanship.

2022 ADC Awards - Advertising

Facebook x Skate Ghana

Agency Love Song / Los Angeles + Barking Owl / New York + Droga5 / New York

Client Facebook


Craft in Video / Direction - Single

Annual ID


About the Work

To celebrate skateboarding’s debut at the 2021 Summer Games in Tokyo, we launched “Skate Nation Ghana”. The short film follows the story of Ghana’s burgeoning skateboarding scene—showing how Joshua Odamtten, (one of Accra’s first skaters), and community organizer, Sandy Alibo used Instagram, WhatsApp and Facebook to build a community and a culture that now influences skaters around the globe. From strategy to research, creative to production, making “Skate Nation Ghana” come alive was a monumental effort across all departments. Working with a trio of upcoming directors, we turned the real story of real people into a two-minute short film – shot on real locations – that feels more like a movie trailer than an ad, and introduced Ghanaian skate culture to the world during the opening ceremony of the Tokyo Olympics.

2022 Awards

Total Points: 9



Droga5 / New York

Production Company

Love Song / Los Angeles

Music / Sound Production Company

Barking Owl / New York

Art Director

Inna Kofman

Chief Marketing Officer

Alex Shultz

Creative Director

Thom Glover
Nico Baumann

Director of Photography

Deepa Keshvala
Robbie Ryan

brand marketing director

Jasmine Summerset-Karcie

Brand Marketing Lead

Bosco Zubiaga Delclaux

Brand Marketing Manager

Ambra Duncan
Reid Prichard

Brand Strategist

Josh Cleveland

Director, Strategic Media Planning

Radhika Narang

Head of Creative, Facebook

Rick Malins

Integrated Consumer Marketing Manager

Lauren Starr

Marketing Research Manager

Lizi Cruz

Strategic Media Planning

Jessica Lewis
Nick Mejia

VP Global Company Marketing

Andrew Stirk

Related Awards





Follow Us