ADC Awards

The ADC Annual Awards is the oldest continuously running industry award show in the world. Now in its incredible 102nd year, these awards celebrate the very best in advertising, digital media, graphic and publication design, packaging and product design, motion, experiential and spatial design, photography, illustration and fashion design all with a focus on artistry and craftsmanship.

2023 ADC Awards - Advertising

Remember The Why

Agency Gus

Client Adidas


Craft in Video / Sound Design

Annual ID


About the Work

We start with the sound of distorted club music and disembodied voices. Then the cold metallic sound of a stairwell and the high frequency buzz of fluorescent lights and camera flashes, the music replaced by a fuzzy throb. The only thing that’s not distorted is the character’s breathing, the center still holding. Fluttering moths morph into bits of paper blown in the wind. The yells of hecklers, screaming fans, and screeching taxi brakes flickering in and out. The sound of tires on asphalt and loose suspension, being whisked through a tunnel, the aggression of a sports radio commentator confined to the car speakers, and then quiet. An old clunky shifter, footsteps and ball bounces, the sound radiating out into the desert with nothing else to bounce off of, and crowds?, no it’s wind, with birds in the distance, things are real now. A simple journey of alienation to connection.

2023 Awards

Total Points: 3

Merit Honor


Art Director

Kelechi Mpamaugo


Chris Chance

Chief Creative Officer

Julia Neumann


Normi Li

Creative Director

Kelly Bayett


Matt Carter

Group Creative Director

Hunter Hampton
Jeph Burton

Music Supervisor

Laurel Wilson

Account Director

Danielle Rivera

Account Supervisor

Jessica Levy


Gus Koven

Associate Producer

Brittany Franklin

Business Affairs Manager

Joe Bringuier

Casting Director

Elise Tyler

Design Director

Shaung Wan

Senior Designer

Hannah Lo Bello


Astrid Gallegos

1st AD

Frankie Pagnotta

assistant editor

Aaron Castro
Hannah Wederquist-Keller

Assistant Mixer

Mikayla Petersen

Associate Design Director

Gonzalo Hergueta

Casting Agency

Nimzo Casting / Los Angeles

CG Artist

Alvaro Moreira
Dan Karp

Chief Creative Officer / Founder

Jan Jacobs
Leo Premutico

Color Producer

Cassidy Conway

Commercial Coordinator

Phoenix Lawton

Composer (Original Music by)

Matthew O'Malley

Creative Lead

Alfonso Ruiz
Zack Browne
Mike Jurastis

Director of Business Affairs

Alesa Blanchard-Nelson

Director's Assistant

Phillip Miller

Founder/Managing Partner/EP

Kelly Bayett

Group Account Director

Sam McCallum

Head Of Production

Paige Kauffman
Penny Ensley

Head of Production, Short Form

Kevin Breheny

Interim Head of Production

Tina Diep

Junior Designer

Isobel Connelley

Managing director

Justin Brukman


Stuart Vincent Welch


Daniel Wolfe

Post Coordinator

Jay Rubin

Post Supervisor & On Set Supervisor

Vincent Blin


Bryan Yasko

President & CEO

Stefan Sonnenfeld

Production Designer

Andrew Clark

Production Supervisor

Kevan Dirinpour

Senior Art Buyer

Deanna Nolasco


Riley Carithers

Senior Strategist

Matt Choi

Sr Color Producer

Liza Kerlin

Sr. Colorist

Joseph Bicknell

Sr. Executive Producer

James Dean Wells

VFX Artist

Stephanie Grimm

VFX Producer

Spencer Patzman

Related Awards





Follow Us