ADC Awards

The ADC Annual Awards is the oldest continuously running industry award show in the world. Now in its incredible 102nd year, these awards celebrate the very best in advertising, digital media, graphic and publication design, packaging and product design, motion, experiential and spatial design, photography, illustration and fashion design all with a focus on artistry and craftsmanship.

2023 ADC Awards - Brand-Side / In-House


Agency Spotify In-House / New York

Client Spotify


Interactive / UX / UI

Annual ID


About the Work

B-Sides are interactive marketing moments, in-app, throughout the year, focused on delighting users by delivering value, inspiring word of mouth, and reflecting youth culture. They target both Spotify users and non-users, focusing on Gen-Z as the primary audience.

2023 Awards

Total Points: 3

Merit Honor


Internal / In-House Agency

Spotify In-House / New York

Production Company

Active Theory
Active Theory/Buttermax
Hornet / New York

Media Distribution Company

UM Worldwide / New York

Executive Producer

Shayan Amir-Hosseini

Group Creative Director

Dan Brill

Associate Creative Director

Jesica Marquez
Alburger Chelsea
Astrid Andujar
Colette Mcintyre
Gus Solis Pena

Senior Copywriter

Greg Edwards

Senior Designer

Shivani Parasnis
William Oswin

Artist & Label Partnerships

Lucy Davidson
Mary Catherine Kinney
Thomas Fitzner
Victor Trubowitch

Associate Brand Manager

Patricio Ramos

Associate Director, Brand

Payman Kassaie

Associate Director, Brand Strategy

Midori McSwain

Associate Director, Global Marketing Experience

Louisa Ferguson

Brand Design Director

Rebecca Lim

Copy Lead

Chris Monk

Creative Fellow

Zane Durham

Creative Strategy Lead

Nathan Doiev

Engineering Leads

Glenn McDonald

Global Brand Manager

Claire Ulak
Ebony Francis
Nicole Roman
Simone Jackson

Global Head of Brand Design

Rasmus Wangelin

Global Media

Alvin Benavides
Danielle DePiano
Kaitlin Longworth
Karima Taalbi

Head of Business Affairs

Lauren King

Head Of Production

Lauren Keller

Influencer Marketing

Chris Hill
Sarah Schlein
Will Stark

Legal & Licensing Council

Ali Zeren

Marketing manager

Dayna Tran
Janu Venkatramani
Jess Carei
Sam Walters

On-Platform Marketing

Jamie Sisca
Jon King
Josh Abah
Kara Goldsmith
Richelle Cyrus

Product Lead

Alex Kurihara
Alexis Flores
Gandalf Hernandez
Helena Buhr

Product Leads

George Boyle

Senior Director, Global Marketing

Matt Luhks


Karen Chang
Lily Nguyen
Sara Vargas

Sr. Art Director

Marcelo Afonso de Almeida Filho

VP, Global Brand

Alexandra Tanguay

VP, Global Executive Creative Director

Alex Bodman

VP, Global Head of Marketing

Taj Alavi

Related Awards





Follow Us