ADC Awards

The ADC Annual Awards is the oldest continuously running industry award show in the world. Now in its incredible 102nd year, these awards celebrate the very best in advertising, digital media, graphic and publication design, packaging and product design, motion, experiential and spatial design, photography, illustration and fashion design all with a focus on artistry and craftsmanship.

2023 ADC Awards - Interactive

I Will Always Be Me

Agency VMLY&R / New York + Dell Technologies / Round Rock + Intel / Santa Clara

Client Dell Technologies & Intel


Craft in Online / Mobile Apps / Copywriting for Digital

Annual ID


About the Work

We worked together with New York Times bestselling author Jill Twiss to write a gentle story that explains what it truly means to live with MND. To write the book, we interviewed patients with MND and their families and learned from speech therapists and caregivers that face the realities of MND every day.

"Everything is changing, but I will always be me" is not only one of the book's sentences but the fairest summary of how people with MND feel as they battle with this disease.

The text itself contains all the sounds and syllables necessary to accurately bank a voice in less than 30 minutes when read aloud. And the emotions generated through the copy create a higher-quality digital voice.

2023 Awards

Total Points: 45



VMLY&R / New York

Client / Brand

Dell Technologies / Round Rock
Intel / Santa Clara

Music / Sound Production Company

Human / New York

Creative Director

Carlos Pabon

Executive Creative Director

Niraj Zaveri
Justin Ebert

Executive Producer

James Dean Wells

Group Creative Director

Tal Shub

Account Supervisor

Ally Reis

Chief Executive Officer

Alice Smith

Strategy Director

Jorik Houweling

Associate Account Manager

Saira Khan

Associate Executive Producer

Florian Root


Motor Neurone Disease Association / Northampton

Author, “I Will Always Be Me”

Jill Twiss

Brand Specialist

Kelly Lynch

Chief Technology Officer & Speech Scientist

Oliver Watts

Customer / Partner

Rolls-Royce / Derby

Digital Developer

Jeremy Jones

Digital Producer

Fernando Martinez

Digital Production

Jam3 / Amsterdam

Director & Director of Photography

Simon Frost
Ben Hanson

Director Marketing Strategy, Brand Storytelling & Partnerships

Kari LeMiere-Mullan

Director of Care Improvement

Nick Goldup

Director of Post Production, North America

Casey Steele

Director, Client Engagement

Marissa Schultz

Executive Business Lead

Rachel Krouse

Executive Music Producer

Theresa Notartomaso

Film Post Production

The Mill / Los Angeles

Film Production

Borderland / London

Global Chief Creative Officer, Intel

Allison Pierce

Group Director, Client Engagement

Allie Ritter

Group Director, Integrate Production

Steve Stone

Group Executive Producer

Bobby Jacques

Head of IT Innovation

Stuart Moss

Illustrator, “I Will Always Be Me”

Nicholas Stevenson

Managing Director & Executive Producer

Zoe Barlow

Managing Director of Strategy & Insights

Jennifer Bonhomme

Marketing Campaign Manager

Sonia Sharma

Marketing Director, Global Customer Engagements

Peggi Kaley

Marketing Specialist

Karen Frey

Music Production Assistant

Karli James

Post producer

Sebastian Greene

Project Manager SLT

Richard Cave

Senior Account Manager

Jenny Anderson

Senior Content Production Business Manager

Maggie Díaz

Senior Director, Brand & B2B Campaigns

Rachael Henke


Dan Bradbury
Allison Raich
Louisa Gargiulo

Senior Vice President, Global Brand & Creative

Liz Matthews

Strategic Initiatives Lead & Project Manager

Valerie Daubert

Voice Banking Partner

SpeakUnique / Edinburgh

VP, General Manager, Brand, Creative & Media

John Coyne

Related Awards





Follow Us