ADC Awards

The ADC Annual Awards is the oldest continuously running industry award show in the world. Now in its incredible 101st year, these awards celebrate the very best in advertising, digital media, graphic and publication design, packaging and product design, motion, experiential and spatial design, photography, illustration and fashion design all with a focus on artistry and craftsmanship.

ADC100 Advertising Jury

Neo Mashigo

Chief Creative Officer

M&C Saatchi Abel Group - South Africa

Johannesburg, South Africa

Neo Mashigo is the Chief Creative Officer of M&C Saatchi Group South Africa and Co-founder of I See A Different You a Soweto-born Creative Collective who set out to change the world’s view of Africa. Throughout his career, Neo has been passionate about the creativity in Africa and producing work that better represents the continent.

He is the Chairman of the Creative Circle who’s purpose is to inspire the transformation of product, people and perception through the power of creativity. Neo is also the former Chairman of the Loeries and current Board Member – Africa and the Middle East’s premier advertising award show.

Before joining M&C Saatchi Group, Neo was Executive Creative Director at two of South Africa’s largest advertising agencies, Ogilvy & Mather JHB and FCB JHB. While there, he led both these agencies to the top spot in creative ranking tables.

Neo has won several local and international awards including a Grand Prix at the Cannes Lions Festival of Creativity and The Loerie Awards. In 2019 Financial Mail Ad Focus Awards named him Industry Leader of the Year and M&C Saatchi walked away with Partnership of the Year with Nandos and Large Agency of the Year.




Follow Us