ADC Awards

The ADC Annual Awards is the oldest continuously running industry award show in the world. Now in its incredible 102nd year, these awards celebrate the very best in advertising, digital media, graphic and publication design, packaging and product design, motion, experiential and spatial design, photography, illustration and fashion design all with a focus on artistry and craftsmanship.

ADC102 Typography Jury

Dr. Petra Černe Oven

Professor, Theoretician, Designer

Academy of Fine Arts and Design, University of Ljubljana + Institute of Design

Ljubljana, Slovenia

Dr. Petra Černe Oven is a designer, theoretician and author with a special interest in typography, information design and theory and history of visual communication design. She has received prestigious awards for design work and completed her PhD at the Department of Typography and Graphic Communication at the University of Reading (UK). She is a founding member and a member of the supervisory board of The Brumen Foundation (Slovenia), active in the Pekinpah Association, and co-founder of Institute of Design. She is a country delegate and a board member at the Association Typographique Internationale (ATypI). Černe Oven curated exhibitions and initiated and co-organised over 40 conferences and workshops and has published extensively in academic and professional media. Since 2010, she has been co-editing Zbirka 42, a series of books on design theory with Barbara Predan. She teaches at the Academy of Fine Arts and Design (University of Ljubljana) where she currently serves as a head of Chair of Theoretical Studies.




Follow Us