ONE Asia Creative Awards

ONE Asia Creative Awards celebrates the best creative work of the year from the Asia Pacific region. Formerly known as the One Show Greater China Awards, which was founded in 2014 by The One Club for Creativity, the awards were established because of the tremendous growth and evolution of creativity in the Asia Pacific market. It presents an unparalleled level of prestige and honor for creatives, designers and innovators in the region. The awards are a fusion of culture where East meets West that brings the creativity of the region to the global stage.

2022 ONE Asia - Film & Video

Wrong Ride

Agency Dentsu Creative / Auckland + TVNZ Marketing / Auckland + Dentsu Media / Auckland + Sweetshop / Auckland

Client TVNZ



Annual ID



We all get distracted from time to time, right? Perhaps getting ourselves into a sticky situation, and the consequences can sometimes be more severe than walking into a street sign, especially when you can’t stop binge-watching your new favourite show. TVNZ, New Zealand’s largest TV network, wanted to rebrand their online offering away from a (catch-up) on-demand service and position itself as a premium digital streaming service. And rightly so, with thousands of world-class movies, shows and documentaries that stack up with the likes of Netflix and Amazon. The best part? It’s completely free. But with great content comes great responsibility because while TVNZ+ may be free, its shows are so good they’ll engross you to that point of distraction – resulting in an unsuspecting TVNZ+ viewer unwittingly ending up in a situation they weren’t expecting. Brought to life by the line, “It’s free, but it could cost you”.

2022 Awards

Total Points: 6

Bronze Award



Dentsu Creative / Auckland

Client / Brand

TVNZ Marketing / Auckland

Production Company

Sweetshop / Auckland

Media Distribution Company

Dentsu Media / Auckland

Creative Director

Andrea Sarcullo


Damien Shatford

Director of Photography

Nigel Bluck


Lucas Baynes

Executive Producer

Ben Dailey
Kate Roydhouse

Group Creative Director

Jack Delmonte

Account Director

Amanda Tonkin

Agency Producer

Nigel Sutton

Lead Designer

Mark Fleming

Senior Art Director

Chelsea Sietses

Senior Copywriter

Matt Woods

Sound Design

Craig Matuschka

Strategy Director

Amy Greene

Agency Director

Courtney Wide

Business Manager

Lucy Burbidge

Chief Commercial Officer

Rachel Anderson-Cormack


Matic Prusnik

Executive Director, Strategy

Stevie Weber

GM Marketing & Communications

Sally Falconer

Group Account Director

Evaan Miocevich

Group Business Director

Sarah Wilson

Lead Digital & Print Designer

Christopher Hill

Marketing Director

Jonathan Symons

Media Planning Manager

Nicole Hughes

Music Arrangement & Composition

Peter van der Fluit


Leoni Willis

Production Designer

Bruce Everard

Senior Business Executive

Nicholas Young

Senior Marketing Manager

Rebecca Brown

Related Awards





Follow Us