TDC Awards

The TDC competition, established in 1953, is the longest running, most prestigious, global typography and type design competition. Now in its 70th year, these awards are all about how letterforms are used and drawn, recognizing typographic excellence and celebrating new typeface designs in all global languages.

TDC67 Typeface Design Jury

Ryoko Nishizuka

Ryoko Nishizuka received her degree in type design from Musashino Art University in 1995, she joined Adobe in 1997, and is currently a Principal Designer of Japanese Typography. Ryoko was a member of the team that designed and developed the first Adobe Originals Japanese typefaces, Kozuka Mincho and Kozuka Gothic.She designed the typeface Ryo family, the world's first full proportional OpenType Japanese font Kazuraki, Source Han Sans and Source Han Serif as the Pan-CJK typeface family and Ten-Mincho. She has won several awards including NY TDC, Tokyo TDC and the Morisawa Awards International Typeface Design Competition.




Follow Us