The One Show

The One Show is the world's most prestigious award show in advertising, design and digital marketing. For 50 years, the Gold Pencil has been regarded as one of the top prizes in the creative industry. The One Show has had a rich legacy of honoring some of the most groundbreaking ideas, created by some of the most remarkable minds in creativity.

2017 One Show - Film

We Are America

Agency R/GA / New York

Client The Ad Council


Online Films & Video / Long Form - Single

Annual ID


2017 Awards

Total Points: 5




R/GA / New York

Production Company

MJZ / Los Angeles
Rock Paper Scissors / New York

Art Director

Rene Van Wonderen


Thomas Darlow


Rocky Morton

Executive Creative Director

Eric Jannon
Chris Northam

Agency Producer

Cindy Pound
Jeff Skutnik
Lucas Dennison

Content Strategist

Dylan Viner
Dave Surgan
Amy McEwan

Creative Team

Heidi Arthur
Trace Danicich
Jenn Walters
Madeline Miller
Priscilla Natkins
Paula Veale
Ellyn Fisher
Shirley Yeung
Sheri Klein

Related Awards





Follow Us