The One Show

The One Show is the world's most prestigious award show in advertising, design and digital marketing. For over 40 years, the Gold Pencil has been regarded as one of the top prizes in the creative industry. The One Show has had a rich legacy of honoring some of the most groundbreaking ideas, created by some of the most remarkable minds in creativity.

2018 One Show - Interactive

Echo Escape

Agency AKQA / Portland + Amazon D1 / Seattle

Client Amazon


Innovation in Interactive / Experiential

Annual ID


2018 Awards

Total Points: 15




AKQA / Portland

In-House Agency

Amazon D1 / Seattle

Media Company

Twitch / San Francisco

Production Company

Unit 9 / Los Angeles
Absolute Live / Los Angeles


Brad Hall

Agency Producer

Dustin Freeman
Heather Harlow


Mindy Lubert
Erica Monje

Creative Director

Whitney Jenkins
Keri Zierler

Executive Creative Director

Sean Ohlenkamp

Creative Technologist

Mike Schroffel

Digital Artist / Multimedia

Brian Aebi

Creative Team

Riaad Van Der Merwe - Associate Creative Director
Sebastien Arrivault - Strategy Director
Katie Klein - Senior Advertising Program Manager
Alia Burley - Delivery Director
John Martin - Senior Project Manager
Christopher Maddock - Director of Technology
Sunil Mohan - Business Director
Brian Skahan - Managing Director
David Rosenberg - Head of Brand
Hans Weiss - Creative Technology Director


Share To

Related Awards





Follow Us