The One Show

The One Show is the world's most prestigious award show in advertising, design and digital marketing. For over 40 years, the Gold Pencil has been regarded as one of the top prizes in the creative industry. The One Show has had a rich legacy of honoring some of the most groundbreaking ideas, created by some of the most remarkable minds in creativity.

2018 One Show - Moving Image Craft

Original is Never Finished

Agency Human / Santa Monica + Johannes Leonardo / New York + adidas Originals / Portland + RSA Films / Los Angeles

Client adidas Originals


Craft - Use of Music / Licensed / Adapted Music - Single or Campaign

Annual ID


2018 Awards

Total Points: 25




Johannes Leonardo / New York

PR / Marketing

adidas Originals / Portland

Production Company

Human / Santa Monica
RSA Films / Los Angeles
EGG Films / Cape Town
Exile / Santa Monica
Blacksmith / New York
Company 3 / Santa Monica
Q Department / New York City
Sonic Union / New York

Art Director

Hunter Hampton

Chief Creative Officer

Jan Jacobs
Leo Premutico


Terence Neale

Music / Sound

Morgan Visconti - Creative Lead / Music Director
James Dean Wells - Executive Producer

Creative Team

Arthur Hoeld - General Manager
Alegra O'Hare - Global VP of Brand Communications
Jenny Pham - Global Director of Communications & Brand Marketing
Edi Borrelli - Senior Manager Communications
John van Tuyll - Senior Director, Global Brand Marketing Operations & Creative Shoot Production
Justin Townsend - Shoot and Production Manager
Jeph Burton - Copywriter
Dana May - Head of Integrated Production
Maria Perez - Executive Producer
Tina Diep - Senior Producer (Film)
Stine Moisen - Senior Producer (Film)
Alexandra Olivo - Production Coordinator (Film & Online Content)
Sam McCallum - Group Account Director
Dom Dalton - Account Director
Gulru Soylu - Account Supervisor
Mark Aronson - Head of Strategy
Miné Cakmak - Strategist
Ann Marie Turbitt - Senior Business Affairs Manager
Jules Daly - Executive Producer
Paul Kawasaki - Executive Producer
Colin Howard - Executive Producer
Sasha Hirschfeld - Executive Producer
Carol Lynn Weaver - Executive Producer
Melanie Gagliano - Head of Production
Iwan Zwarts - VFX Supervisor / 2D Lead
Daniel Morris - 2D Compositor
Liz Lyons - 2D Compositor
Trace VFX - Rotoscoping
Tom Bussell - 3D Lead Artist
Ylli Orana - 3D Artist
Charlotte Arnold - Executive Producer
Tom Poole - Colorist
Daniel Cross - adidas Global Music Manager
Zack Rice - Executive Producer
Steve Rosen - Sound Engineer
Justine Cortale - Executive Producer
Deon van Zyl - Videographer (Cape Town)
Anton du Preez - Videographer (Los Angeles)


Share To

Related Awards





Follow Us