The One Show

The One Show is one of the most prestigious awards competitions in advertising, design, interactive and branded entertainment. Judged every year by top industry professionals, a Gold Pencil is the ultimate symbol of creative excellence.

The One Show 2020 is officially open for entries! With new categories, a restructuring of disciplines and more flexibility with campaigns, there are more opportunities to win a coveted One Show Pencil than ever before!


2019 One Show - Film

The Truth Is Worth It: Fearlessness

Agency Droga5 / New York

Client The New York Times


Online Films & Video / Long Form - Single

Annual ID


2019 Awards

Total Points: 25




Chase Kimball

Chief Creative Officer

David Droga

Executive Creative Director

Tim Gordon

Creative Director

Laurie Howell
Toby Treyer-Evans


Brandon Chen
Ruben Mercadal
Topher Cochrane
Holly Schussler

Production Company

Furlined / Los Angeles
Significant Others / New York
Company 3 / New York

Account Team

Courtney Russell
Ola Abayomi
Tehjal Suri

Chief Marketing Officer

Jonny Bauer

Music & Sound Production Company

Wave Studios / New York

Post-production Company

Final Cut / New York

Sound Designer

Aaron Reynolds


Samantha Deevy
Nick Maschmeyer
Jay Potash
Ryan Miller

Creative Team

Ben Brown
Jackie Moran


Share To

Related Awards





Follow Us