The One Show

The One Show is one of the most prestigious awards competitions in advertising, design, interactive and branded entertainment. Judged every year by top industry professionals, a Gold Pencil is the ultimate symbol of creative excellence.

The One Show 2020 is officially open for entries! With new categories, a restructuring of disciplines and more flexibility with campaigns, there are more opportunities to win a coveted One Show Pencil than ever before!


2019 One Show - Film

The Boy and the Piano

Agency John Lewis & Partners / London + adam&eveDDB / London

Client John Lewis & Partners


Online Films & Video / Long Form - Single

Annual ID


2019 Awards

Total Points: 25



Chief Creative Officer

Richard Brim

Executive Creative Director

Ant Nelson
Mike Sutherland


Robin Brown


Seb Edwards


Sally Prichett
Natasha Alderson
Hayley Carter
Shirley O'Connor

Executive Producer

Anthony Falco
Simon Cooper
Phil Whalley

Production Company

Academy / London

Account Team

Miranda Hipwell
Sam Brown
Skye Stoppani
Katie Briefel
Rachael Donson
Antonia Vickers

Client / Brand

John Lewis & Partners / London

Creative Technologist

Connor O'Sullivan
Anthony Bloor
Kamen Markov
Daniel Benjamin
Kalle Kohlstrom
Priyanka Dey
Rajesh S
Mahendra Natha Reddy
Joshi John
Gokula Krishnan
Kishan Katrimal
Manoj Rajiv
Manu Ps
Partha Pritim Chakraborty
Narendar Kumar
Jessie Amadio
Chris Welsby
David Bryan
Silvia Bartoli
Kubisi Younis
Maximilian Mallmann
Andy Steele
Tom Carrick
Ganesh Kumar
Shridhar Bhat
Ankit Dheraj Toppo
Konduru Achiraju
Shaik Abdul Rahim
Elangovan Ganeshan
Jean-Clément Soret

Director of Photography

Chase Irvin


Sam Rice Edwards

Music & Sound Production Company

Factory / London

Post-production Company

Moving Picture Company / London
The Assembly Rooms / London

Product Manager

Ian Hughes

Social Media Manager

Simon Adamson
Lauren Booty
Jessica Taylor

Sound Designer

Rebecca Bell


Martin Beverley
Charlotte Wood


Share To

Related Awards





Follow Us