The One Show

The One Show is the world's most prestigious award show in advertising, design and digital marketing. For over 40 years, the Gold Pencil has been regarded as one of the top prizes in the creative industry. The One Show has had a rich legacy of honoring some of the most groundbreaking ideas, created by some of the most remarkable minds in creativity.

2021 One Show - Film

SickKids VS. One Million Strong

Agency Cossette / Toronto + OMD / Toronto + Citizen / Toronto

Client SickKids Foundation


Online Films & Video / Pre-Roll - Single

Annual ID


2021 Awards

Total Points: 3




Cossette / Toronto

PR / Marketing

Citizen / Toronto

Production Company

Scouts Honour / Toronto

Media Distribution Company

OMD / Toronto

Creative Director

Sarah Rutherford
Mario Cesareo


Raj Ramnauth

Executive Creative Director

Craig McIntosh
Jaimes Zentil


Katie Polan

Account Director

Adam O'Neill

Account Supervisor

Emma Sleeper
Valerie Mascarin

Assistant Editor

Nick Yumul

Associate Creative Director

Jake Bundock
Mike Lo Nam
Abeer Verma

Associate Director

Rebecca Myers

Global Chief Creative Officer

Peter Ignazi

Managing Director

Daryl Heroux

Senior Copywriter

Kay Benedek

Strategy Director

Denika Angelone

Account Manager

Cian Murray

Associate Director, Community Stakeholder Relations

Lisa Charendoff

Associate Director, Integrated Brand Marketing

Tine Tieu-Lafrance

Associate Director, Monthly Donor Acquisition Marketing

Tanya Tucker

Associate Director, Public Relations

Lynn Bessoudo

Associate Director, Search & Social

Soumita Banerjee

Associate Strategist

Courtney Mulock

Audio Director

Mark Rajakovic

Audio Producer

Nicole Rajaković

Chief Strategy Officer

Cat Wiles


Alter Ego / Toronto

Colour Assistant

Erik Bayley

Director, DDM - Monthly Donor Marketing

Noelle de la Mothe

Director, Public Relations

Sandra Chiovitti

Director,Broadcast Traffic/Talent

Donna Nadeau


Mark Zibert
Eric Kaskens⁠


Married to Giants / Toronto


Rita Popielak
Simon Dragland

Group Account Director

Laurie St. John

Group Business Director

Daria Lysenko

Group Director of Strategy

Allyson Banks

Manager, Integrated Brand Marketing

Jessica Myers

Manager, Monthly Donor Acquisition Campaigns

Rebecca Shrimpton

Managing Director, Experiential

Kevin Wagman

Music Arrangement

Mark Rajakovic


The Vanity / Toronto

Print Producer

Dawn-Marie Mills

Production Designer

Jay Pooley

Public Relations Professional

Taylor Huff

Senior Retoucher

Trevor Gauthier

Sound Design and Mix

Vlad Nikolic

Sr. Colourist

Wade Odlum

SVP, Client Lead

Janis Lindenbergs

VFX Artist

Noah Matikainen
Andrew Farlow
Sean Cochrane

Vice President

Josie Haynes

VP, Brand Strategy and Communications

Kate Torrance

VP, Business Lead

Tishan Canagasaby

VP, Direct and Digital Marketing

Heather Clark


Share To

Related Awards





Follow Us