The One Show

The One Show is the world's most prestigious award show in advertising and design. For over 50 years, the Gold Pencil has been regarded as one of the top prizes in the creative industry. The One Show has a rich legacy of honoring some of the most groundbreaking ideas, created by some of the most remarkable minds in creativity.

2022 One Show - Design


Agency Carbon + Antfood

Client OFFF Dach


Craft / Animation

Annual ID


About the Work

From creative production studio Carbon comes 'Repeater,' the vibrant animated Title Film to OFFF Dach's 2021 design festival in Vienna. Directed by Carbon's Ian Bradley and with original orchestra music and sound design from Antfood, the result is a tale of non-conformity and rejection that builds to a kaleidoscopic ceremony and the uplifting power of finding your place. We hope you love it as much as we do. ‘Repeater,’ is the story of a world in which creatures speak in symbols and can turn those symbols into realities. A ruling class of Sayers forces Repeaters to only speak in squares, creating endless cubes with which the Sayers can build their towers. One Repeater, banished from their tower for creating a forbidden anomaly, wanders the wastelands and discovers a band of misfit rebels in the midst of a wild ceremonial ritual. Joining them, they discover the true potential of these forbidden forms to change their world.

2022 Awards

Total Points: 45


Production Company


Music / Sound Production Company


2D Animation - Carbon

Katrina Zimmerman
Carolina Lopez Corominas
Jahmad Rollins
Lizzi Akana 
Mikhail Pakhomov
Peiter Hergert
Reece Parker

3D Animation - Carbon

Anthony Travieso
Han Hu
Jean-Luc Delhougne
Kevin Nguyen
Sam Gierasimczuk

Art Direction & Design - Carbon

Claudio Araos Marincovic
Felipe Fiori
Ian Bradley
Katrina Zimmerman
Kim Dulaney
Lena Vargas
Megan Palero
Reece Parker

Assistant Director / Head of CG - Carbon

Frank Grecco

CG Artist - Carbon

Ivan Joy
Alex Rumsa
Chin Lee
Dan Moreno
Eric Xu
Katie Heady
Martin Gunnarsson
Mike Penny
Sean Skube
Sylvia Apostol

CG Supervisor - Carbon

Dan Fine

Color Assist - Carbon

Cassie Benedict

Colorist - Carbon

Julien Biard

Composer - Antfood

Charley Van Veldhoven
Dalton Harts
Rory White
Wilson Brown
Yuta Endo

Compositor - Carbon

Fred Kim
Jen Howard

Creative Director- Antfood

Yuta Endo

Executive Creative Director - Antfood

Wilson Brown

Executive Creative Director - Carbon

Liam Chapple

Executive Producer - Antfood

Sue Lee

Executive Producer - Carbon

Phil Linturn

Executive Producer, Color - Carbon

Laurie Adrianopoli

FX Supervisor - Carbon

Ryan Hussain


Smecky Orchestra


Adam Klemens

Producer, Color - Carbon

Dan Butler

Production Coordinator - Carbon

Mariette Amici

Resource Manager - Carbon

Beth Skopp

Senior Producer - Antfood

Jennifer Fife
Trevor Haimes

Senior Producer - Carbon

Krystle Timm

Sound Design - Antfood

Bennett Eiferman
Pedro Botsaris
Rory White
Wilson Brown
Yuta Endo

Special Thanks

Lauren Malis
Tessa Treanor
Thomas Keeley
Whitehouse Post
Wilson Brown

VFX Supervisor - Carbon

Tobey Lindbäck

Writer & Director - Carbon

Ian Bradley

Related Awards





Follow Us