The One Show

The One Show is the world's most prestigious award show in advertising and design. For over 50 years, the Gold Pencil has been regarded as one of the top prizes in the creative industry. The One Show has a rich legacy of honoring some of the most groundbreaking ideas, created by some of the most remarkable minds in creativity.

2022 One Show - Design

Oatly Infinite Canvas

Agency OKTO / Stockholm + Oatly Department of Mind Control / Malmö

Client Oatly Department of Mind Control


Digital Design

Annual ID


About the Work

Background Oatly is a brand known for their creative approach to marketing rule-breaking. They excel in that. Unfortunately, their .com-experience hasn't allowed them to execute the same level of creative freedom online, and consistently across markets. So how do you build a global online presence for a brand that is famous for being consistently inconsistent? Solution Creativity first, the heavy tech later. The Oatly Infinite Canvas is a portal into the Oatly world of hard facts, important info, oat milk business and of course – nonsense. It is a canvas built to serve the every whim and spark the Oatly Department of Mind Control can conjure up – ever-changingly random with a super-gridded system, a highly irregular experience with a clearly boxed in back-end. An experience built for creative freedom, that encourages exploration and just like the brand itself breaks the rules for how marketing “should be done”. A seemingly overwhelming amount of content? NO! (Yes.) Scrolling horizontally? NO! (Yes.) Changing the navigation between the sections? NO! (Yes.) A gigantic hand-cursor easter egg? Why not? The Oatly Infinite Canvas is a place where a brand that employs full creative freedom in the real world now also can do it online, again and again and again.

2022 Awards

Total Points: 3




OKTO / Stockholm

Client / Brand

Oatly Department of Mind Control / Malmö


Maria Timander

Creative Director

Lars Elfman
Martin Ringqvist


Sarah Wallin

Graphic Designer

Kristoffer Hiller


Franziska Engsner

Technical Director

Andreas Fabbe

Client Director

Emanuel Lantz

Digital Design Lead

Andreas Blombäck

Project Lead

Marcus Holmqvist


Share To

Related Awards





Follow Us