The One Show

The One Show is the world's most prestigious award show in advertising and design. For over 50 years, the Gold Pencil has been regarded as one of the top prizes in the creative industry. The One Show has a rich legacy of honoring some of the most groundbreaking ideas, created by some of the most remarkable minds in creativity.

2022 One Show - Design

Nora's Joy

Agency CONILL ADVERTISING / Los Angeles + Toyota Motor North America, U.S.A. Inc + Pickle Music / Los Angeles + Passion Pictures / Los Angeles

Client Toyota


Craft / Animation

Annual ID


About the Work

"Nora's Joy" tells the story of a young woman who has been bottling up her emotions for a long time until, in a moment of epiphany, she learned how to unlock her feelings. Then, she decided to share them with the world with the help of her Toyota Tacoma. To give the spot the heartwarming touch it needed, we used oversized textures that make the animation feel tactile, giving a realistic look to things like wood, bricks, clothing. The snow was hand sculpted. To ad a special touch to it, we did a ā€œ2ā€™sā€ animation, where only the second frame is animated when the first one stands still, giving it a stop motion feel. We used deep field effects to mimic the way a camera would capture the real tridimensional world. We mimicked bokeh lens, focusing on one object while the rest looks blurry to enhance the sense of depth, making it look more cinematic.

2022 Awards

Total Points: 3





Client / Brand

Toyota Motor North America, U.S.A. Inc

Production Company

Passion Pictures / Los Angeles

Music / Sound Production Company

Pickle Music / Los Angeles

Chief Creative Officer

Gustavo Sarkis


Robert DiPietro

Creative Director

Claudio Vera

Executive Creative Director

Veronica Elizondo

Music Supervisor

Neil Cleary

Account Director

Courtney Corbett

Account Executive

Mariela Martinez

Account Supervisor

Callie Parish


Stuart Doig
Francisco Gracia
Alan Carabantes

Business Affairs Manager

Noel Gray


Dario Calequi
Jacinto Gonzalez

Group Planning Director

Alejandro Oszust

Head of Production

Mike Turoff


Brunno Cortez

Associate Director, Broadcast Production

Krysta Rosales

Associate Media Director

Nancy Bueno-Shoats


Christina Conradi

CG Animator Supervisor

Aldo Gagliardi

CG Coordinators

Hannah Binney
Matthew Jenkerson

CG Supervisor

David David Watson

Character Design

Elena Dupressoir

Character Modeling

Antoine Linard
Marco Hakenjos

Chief Communications Officer

Chris Traina

Chief Strategy Officer

Laura Semple

Communication Lead, Multicultural Social Innovation

Sebastian Ontiveros

Communication Lead, Social Innovation

Matthew Sheldon


Carlos Bohga
Charles Dockerill
Eric Venti
Roberto Garcia

Concept Art

Sam Klughertz

Creative Services Manager

Nora Puig de la Bellacasa

Director of Public Relations

Delia Lopez


Kingsley Bailey
Tim King

Grade Colourist

Denny Cooper

Group Account Director, Sports & Entertainment

Carlene Rowe

Group Media Director

William Formeca

Head of CG

Jason Nicholas

Integrated Marketing Operations, Cross-Tier Media Manager

Misty O'Neal

Integrated Marketing Operations, Media / Social Media Sr. Analyst

Lenie Tumminia

Integrated Marketing Operations, Senior Media Manager

Angie White


Andy Lamb

Lighting & Rendering

Clarissa Valeix
Stuart Hall
Jose Luis
Estefania Hernandez
Farido Guzzo

Matte / Background Painting

Sylvain Sarrailh

Music Creative Director

Alexis Estiz


Eoin Coughlan
Thiabaud Clergue

Production Assistant

Agnes Walkowska


Melina Mandon

Senior Account Executive, Sports & Entertainment

Renatha Amador

Senior Project Manager

Ruben Sierra

Senior Strategic Planner

Caroline Hayward


Luigi Salemme
Matt Evans
Colin Perrett

Social Content Supervisor

Elizabeth Guevara

Sr. Art

Vinicius Sousa

Sr. Copy

Laly Bosio

Surfacing Modeling

Idris Honnor
Michael Hoeft
Ian Brown

SVP, Director of Project Management

Sandy Mayer

SVP, Director Social Media

Andy Nelson


Sophie Blayrat
Clara Obeidi

Vehicle & Marketing Communications, General Manager

Scott Wracher

Vehicle & Marketing Communications, Manager

Tye Cannon

Vehicle & Marketing Communications, Planner

Clint Middleton

Vehicle & Marketing Communications, Senior Manager

Shawn Caso

VP, Director of Business Affairs

Valentina Dostal

VP, Director of Production

Carlos Barciela

VP, Management Director

Anabel Ordonez

VP, Media Director

Diana Stumvoll

Related Awards





Follow Us