The One Show

The One Show is the world's most prestigious award show in advertising and design. For over 50 years, the Gold Pencil has been regarded as one of the top prizes in the creative industry. The One Show has a rich legacy of honoring some of the most groundbreaking ideas, created by some of the most remarkable minds in creativity.

2022 One Show - Film

The Joy of Later Life Sex

Agency Ogilvy UK / London

Client Relate


Innovation & Transformation / Innovation in Lockdown

Annual ID


About the Work

Brits are uncomfortable talking about sex in general. Sex in old age? Forget it. Sadly, a whopping 80% of British society agrees. There is a notion that older people shouldn’t, couldn’t and wouldn’t want to have sex or be intimate. A misconception that is unhealthy for everyone. We felt it was beyond time this changed. We needed to start a conversation that was way overdue. So, we shone a spotlight on the unseen intimacy in our later years and celebrated the joy of sex in later life. We launched this as the country began to come out of lockdown because we wanted to be where people would be again. Also, because we wanted to open a long overdue conversation, we put it out in the open in a big way – in huge iconic sites across the UK. At the same time as our OOH launch, and Online Film we had a strategic launch in the UK’s major Sunday newspapers, tapping into the British tradition of reading the weekend newspapers in bed. What better place to start a conversation about sex?

2022 Awards

Total Points: 9



Ogilvy UK / London

Chief Creative Officer

Andre Laurentino

Creative Director

Andy Forrest
Nicola Wood


Fabio Liguori

Executive Creative Director

Jules Chalkley




Nicole Frost


Amy Tipper-Hale

Art Buying

Jodie Woodhouse-Ward
Lesley Scott

Business Director - PR

Dk Cheung

Business Lead

Katharine Easteal

CEO of Creative Transformation

Stef Calcraft

Client Partner - PR

Rachael Coomber-Nolan

Deputy Executive Creative Director

Luke Ridgway

Freelance Intimacy coach

Ita O’Brien


Ben Rogers

Grade Producer

Roger Lairisa

Media Planning

Adam Crowe
Daniel Wood

Post-Production Producer

Leo Thornborough


Chelsea Stemple
Christine Wright

Project Management

Sophie Rhys Evans


Hannah Crowley
Shadi Sarresh

Related Awards





Follow Us