The One Show

The One Show is the world's most prestigious award show in advertising and design. For over 50 years, the Gold Pencil has been regarded as one of the top prizes in the creative industry. The One Show has a rich legacy of honoring some of the most groundbreaking ideas, created by some of the most remarkable minds in creativity.

2022 One Show - Film

Apple TV + Everyone But Jon Hamm

Agency TBWA\Media Arts Lab / Los Angeles + OMD / Los Angeles + Lime Studios / Los Angeles + Hungry Man / Los Angeles

Client Apple


Online Films & Video / Long Form - Single

Annual ID


About the Work

Apple TV+ is different from all the other streaming services. Without a backlog of shows and movies, Apple has instead focused on original content and building a powerhouse roster of A-list talent—Denzel, Frances McDormand, Jen and Reese, Mahershala Ali, Tom Hanks, Sudeikis, and on and on and on. With all of Hollywood’s biggest stars on Apple TV+, anyone who's not part of the service probably feels a little left out. Enter: Jon Hamm. One of the most recognizable names in entertainment, conspicuously missing from the Apple TV+ streaming lineup. We join him the night he discovers his predicament as he jealously scrolls through the Apple TV+ menu, seeing all his friends on the platform, wondering why he isn't on there with them as the FOMO intensifies. All to drive home the message that Apple TV+ has all of Hollywood's biggest stars. Well, almost.

2022 Awards

Total Points: 3




TBWA\Media Arts Lab / Los Angeles

Production Company

Hungry Man / Los Angeles

Music / Sound Production Company

Lime Studios / Los Angeles

Media Distribution Company

OMD / Los Angeles

Chief Creative Officer

Brent Anderson

Creative Director

Nick Ciffone

Executive Creative Director

Jd Jurentkfuff

Account Director

Erin Woods

Associate Creative Director

Evan Schiller
Johan Arlig

Senior Producer

Adrienne Bullock

Executive Director of Content Production

Brian O'Rourke

Group Account Director

James McCullagh

Senior Business Affairs Manager

Matt Griffin

Related Awards





Follow Us