The One Show

The One Show is the world's most prestigious award show in advertising and design. For over 50 years, the Gold Pencil has been regarded as one of the top prizes in the creative industry. The One Show has a rich legacy of honoring some of the most groundbreaking ideas, created by some of the most remarkable minds in creativity.

2022 One Show - Interactive, Online & Mobile

The Beach Walker Project

Agency AlmapBBDO / São Paulo + Bando Studio / São Paulo + Jamute / São Paulo

Client Diageo


Online & Mobile Video / Online-only Video - Series

Annual ID


About the Work

In its 200 years, Johnnie Walker has always walked. But it can no longer move forward without looking at what is left behind. In 2021, to launch its biggest sustainability plan in history, we created The Beach Walker Project and put a walker, a symbol of the brand, to walk 2030KM of the coast between Uruguay and Brazil, collecting the plastic thrown on the beaches of both countries. Beach Walker’s journey was broadcast for 2 months on a social reality show that, in addition to providing information to the public, resulted in almost a ton of plastic collected on the way and more than 3 million dollars of spontaneous media.

2022 Awards

Total Points: 3




AlmapBBDO / Sao Paulo

Production Company

Bando Studio / São Paulo

Music / Sound Production Company

Jamute / São Paulo

Art Director

Mozar Gudin


Fabio Tedeschi

Chief Creative Officer

Luiz Sanches


Leandro HBL

Executive Creative Director

Marcelo Nogueira

Executive Producer

Délio Santiago

Account Team

Maysa Oliveira
Camilla Massari
Isabela Crestana
Patricia Nunes

Account Team ( Bando)

Délio Santiago
Larissa Deruzzi

Account Team (Jamute)

Kiki Eisenbraun
Sabrina Geraissate

Agency Producers

Vera Jacinto
Diego Villas Boas
Aline Silva

Client Approval

Paula Costa
Juliana Ballarin
Ana Helena Esteves
Joao Victor Dos Santos
Homero Ciancaglini
Natalia Samora
Iracema Silva

Color Grading

Psycho N' Look

Content & Social Media

Chris Mello
Eduardo Nasi
Gisele Giardelli

Coordinator (Jamute)

Juliana Zuppo
Leo Vieira

Coordinator of Production

Fabiolla Wolf

Director + Dir. Of Photography

Og Cruz

Director of Production

Gabriel Bico


Eduardo do Nascimento
Rafa Hernandes

Executive Sound Production

James Pinto

Media Team

Brian Crotty
Kristin Hendrickson
Ingrid Oliveira
Steffanie Nuvens
Isadora Dos Santos
Amanda Oliveira


Joao Gabriel Fernandes
Mariana Corradi
Janaina Agostini

Sound Engineer

Fernanda Galetti
Rafael Laurenti
Otavio Bertolo


Placido Salles

Related Awards





Follow Us