The One Show

The One Show is the world's most prestigious award show in advertising and design. For over 50 years, the Gold Pencil has been regarded as one of the top prizes in the creative industry. The One Show has a rich legacy of honoring some of the most groundbreaking ideas, created by some of the most remarkable minds in creativity.

2022 One Show - Interactive, Online & Mobile

Notes IPA

Agency Zulu Alpha Kilo / Toronto + SingleCut Beersmiths / New York + Zulubot / Toronto + Table of Content / New York

Client SingleCut Beersmiths


Physical Product & Mobile Integration

Annual ID


About the Work

Notes IPA is the first beer crafted to teach you guitar. While physical labels on cans of Notes IPA teach you how to grip four foundational guitar chords (C, D, G and E minor), we used augmented reality to take music learning to another level. By scanning the Snapchat code on the labels of Notes IPA, you can activate a shareable AR guitar lesson right on the can that allows you to hear how the chords should sound and turn the can into a playable instrument. Every pull tab is fitted with a custom-made guitar pick – designed to pop open the beer and pop off so you can practice your new skills for real.

2022 Awards

Total Points: 3




Zulu Alpha Kilo / Toronto


Rich Buceta
Dan Bronson
Danielle Palermo

Client / Brand

SingleCut Beersmiths / New York

Production Company

zulubot / Toronto
Table of Content / New York

Art Director

Philippe Visaya


Victoria Lee

Chief Creative Officer

Zak Mroueh

Creative Director

Zak Mroueh

Director of Photography

Sean Donnelly


Sean Donnelly

Account Team

Erin McManus

ACD/Art Director

Kevin Sato


Vinay Parmar

Director of Integrated Production

Ola Stodulska

Director of Interactive Production

Ece Inan

Head of Design

Stephanie Yung

Lead Interactive Artist

Andrew Martin

Planning Team

Spencer MacEachern
Shaunagh Farrelly

Post Production Assistant

Noah Mroueh

Product Design

Sparks Innovation

Social Media Editor

Cecilia Bernasch

Studio Director

James Graham

Studio Team

Jeannette Downes
Ashleigh O’Brien
Mila Lukezich

Web Development Team

Gillian Black
Ariana Emond

Related Awards





Follow Us