The One Show

The One Show is the world's most prestigious award show in advertising and design. For over 50 years, the Gold Pencil has been regarded as one of the top prizes in the creative industry. The One Show has a rich legacy of honoring some of the most groundbreaking ideas, created by some of the most remarkable minds in creativity.

2022 One Show - Public Relations

The Uniform that never existed

Agency TracyLocke Brasil / São Paulo

Client Centauro


Community Building

Annual ID


About the Work

Aída dos Santos was the only woman included in the Brazilian delegation that went to Tokyo/64 and the highest placed Brazilian individual athlete for more than 30 years. But she had to pay for her trip to Japan herself and competed without support, a trainer or even a uniform. We have created a uniform incorporating the symbols of Aída dos Santos’ struggle and presented it to her, and we are now selling it at Centauro. Our aim is to correct this historical error and collect donations to ensure that this will never happen again with present and future generations of women.

2022 Awards

Total Points: 3




TracyLocke Brasil / São Paulo


Gustavo Milo Marasco
Rafael Santos
Thiago Busse

Production Company

Lady Bird / São Paulo

Music / Sound Production Company

Jamute / São Paulo

Art Director

Caio Gatti


Renato Maroni

Chief Creative Officer

Daniel Ottoni

Creative Director

José Maurício Spagnuolo

Director of Photography

Vagner Jabour

Graphic Designer

Nanci Machado

Motion Designer

Junior Vieira
Roger Bezerra


Maressa Aucelli

Account Director

Marília Queiroz


Acauan Pastore

Costume Designer

Adriele Regine

Design Director

Nickolas Andreas Panos Vieira


Gustavo Aoyagi

Post Production Coordinator

Akira Noguchi

Account Manager

Alex Sales
Bruna Gomes
Kiki Eisenbraun
Sabrina Geraissate
Simone Chasseraux

Art Buyer

Barbara Oliveira

Assistant Director

Amanda Barros

Audio Coordination

Juliana Zuppo
Leo Vieira

Audio Executive Production

James Pinto

Audio Production

Thiago Lester


Thomas Tagliaferro


Graubi Garcia


Michel Issa

Costume Assistant

Anderson Paz

Digital Production

Danubia Fujita

Executive Production

David Santos

Experience VP

Breno Ferreira

Fashion Design

ModAtivismo / Salvador

Film Director

Giorgia Prates

Final Art

Carlos Silva
Debora Viana
Leandro Monea
Sabrina Pagotto

Graphic Production

Flávio Rocco
Lindsay Oliveira

Head of Planning

Michele Gruc

Head of Video & Digital Production

Pedro Canuto

Licensing Agency

CulturaXchange / São Paulo

Media Director

Lúcia Cucci

Production Coordinator

Luís Millet

Production Director

Luh Moreira

Production Management

Laura Pardo

Sound Engineer

Fernanda Galetti
Otavio Bertolo
Rafael Laurenti

Stylist & Designer

Carol Barreto

Video Production

Mariana Sierra
Valdir dos Santos


Sandra Sá

Related Awards





Follow Us