The One Show

The One Show is the world's most prestigious award show in advertising and design. For over 50 years, the Gold Pencil has been regarded as one of the top prizes in the creative industry. The One Show has a rich legacy of honoring some of the most groundbreaking ideas, created by some of the most remarkable minds in creativity.

2023 One Show - Design

The Living Portrait of NYC

Agency Ogilvy / New York + RadicalMedia / New York

Client Citizens Bank


Data Visualization / Static or Dynamic

Annual ID


About the Work

How does a bank that’s entering one of the most competitive markets in the world get to know its new neighbors—when there’s 8.8 million of them? We did it by creating the first-ever data-driven documentary of New York life. And we called it…The Living Portrait of NYC. Four immersive rooms were filled with the sights, sounds and numbers of the city—all brought to life through stunning data visualization and directional audio technology. A 360º film documented 24 hours of city life, and AI-powered personal story booths engaged visitors, inviting them to add their story to the ever-evolving portrait of New York—all in real time. Ultimately, it left the citizens of New York with a lasting impression of Citizens, the bank.

2023 Awards

Total Points: 3




Ogilvy / New York

Production Company

RadicalMedia / New York

Creative Technologist

Cam Vokey
David Tennent
Sean Leo

Executive Creative Director

Dustin Duke
Jeff Curry
Jon Wagner
James Spindler

Account Director

Elizabeth Bernadin
Erin Sheehan
Hanah OHara

Account Executive

Martin Tettey
Natalia Brache

Account Supervisor

Lily Savage


Avery Brooks
Beecher Smith-Stackhouse

Global Chief Creative Officer

Liz Taylor

Group Planning Director

Bryan Smith

Strategy Director

Harding Royster

Associate Director, Technology

Frank Desiderio

Associate Engineer - IT & DevOps

Sumanth Chavala

Associate Strategy Director

Marissa Michaels

Chief Creative Officer New York

Menno Kluin

Co-Executive Producer

Matt Slater

Creative / Design Director

Fritz Simon

Creative Strategist

Erin Newby Vieira

Director of Experiential

Jessica Rivera

Event Producer

David Stallbaumer

Events Manager

Sherri Schubert

Executive Director of Digital Production

Mae Flordeliza

Front End Developer

Shan Gray

General Manager - IT & DevOps

Hari Cherukupalli

Global President & CEO

Devika Bulchandani

Group Account Director

Brandon Schimper

Head of Client Services/Business Lead

Kimberly Duffy

Head Of Production

Elizabeth Garrett

Head of Production, North America

George Sholley

Influencer Strategist

Jacqueline Ndjib

IT & DevOps Engineer

Sharathkumar Gangam


Emily Wilmeth

President, Ogilvy Advertising North America

Chris Beresford-Hill

Production coordinator

Lily Huang-Voronina

Production Manager

Michael Hanson

Project Manager-Digital

Justin Coetzee

Retouching Manager

Howard Wood

Senior Interface Developer

Henry Bradford


Aaron Matys
Karen Rossiter

Senior Strategist

Leigh Moriarty

Senior Technical Architect

Hari Niranjan

Studio Director

Gina Bacile


Kerry Cheney

UI Designer-Mid

Roxanne Farrell

UX Designer-Senior

Jay Jay Prinsloo Prinsloo

Related Awards





Follow Us