The One Show

The One Show is the world's most prestigious award show in advertising and design. For over 50 years, the Gold Pencil has been regarded as one of the top prizes in the creative industry. The One Show has a rich legacy of honoring some of the most groundbreaking ideas, created by some of the most remarkable minds in creativity.

2023 One Show - Film & Video

Rock Star

Agency Ogilvy / LA + O Positive + Elements Music + MackCut

Client Workday


Television & VOD / 31-60 Seconds - Single

Annual ID


About the Work

Workday’s ‘Rockstar’ brings together five legends of music: Ozzy Osborne, Paul Stanley, Joan Jett, Billy Idol and Gary Clark Jr. with a message to the corporate world: Stop using the phrase ‘rock star’ to compliment each other. The process began with finding the right mix of talent to fully represent the rock and roll community. Each scene was crafted to represent the true nature of the artist, from Joan’s tour bus to the iconic Kiss sign on stage. The edit represented the high energy and pulse of a rock and roll concert. ‘Rockstar’ takes a simple universal insight, said every day in every office, and loudly and comedically disrupts the b-to-b conversation.

2023 Awards

Total Points: 3




Ogilvy / LA

Production Company

O Positive

Music / Sound Production Company

Elements Music

Post Production Company


Chief Creative Officer

Lisa Bright


Jesse Gnaedinger

Creative Director

Joe Green


Jim Jenkins


Ian McKenzie

Group Creative Director

Christine Montaquila

Account Supervisor

Rachel Quimby

Costume Designer

Cherish Cullison

Senior Art Director

Abigail Todd
Jole Simmons

Sound Design

Lime Studios / LA

Visual Effects


Additional Arrangement

Vincent Pedulla

Assistant Colorist

Tj Seiler

assistant editor

Cooper McLane

Associate Production Business Affairs Manager

Georgia Zalk

Audio Assistant

Ian Connie

Chief Marketing & Strategy Of?cer

Pete Schlampp


Fergus McCall

Creative Producer

Habib Mourra

Director of Business Affairs

Heather Weissman


Jeff Cronenweth

Executive Creative Producer

Nick Maker

Executive Director

Efren Gonzalez

Former Chief Marketing Officer

Christine Cefalo

Global Advertising Lead

Jessica Cuebas

Global Head of Production for WPP

Dave Rolfe

Group Managing Director

Dan La Russo

Head Of Production

George Sholley
Kristina Iwankiw

Head of Production Services, North America

Jessica Nugent

Head of Strategy, West

Jared Gruner

President of Advertising & Chief Creative Officer, North America

Chris Beresford-Hill

Production Designer

Jason Edmonds


Rare Medium

Related Awards





Follow Us