The One Show

The One Show is the world's most prestigious award show in advertising and design. For over 50 years, the Gold Pencil has been regarded as one of the top prizes in the creative industry. The One Show has a rich legacy of honoring some of the most groundbreaking ideas, created by some of the most remarkable minds in creativity.

2023 One Show - Film & Video

Until Then - Duel

Agency Bear Meets Eagle On Fire + Revolver

Client IAG / NRMA Insurance


Cinema Advertising

Annual ID


About the Work

NRMA Insurance asked us to create a campaign to breathe fresh meaning and resonance into their iconic brand positioning of ‘Help’ which was becoming stale. Over time their campaigns had become too anchored to the category, only talking about replacing things. We believed there was a bigger promise of 'HELP', a more human offering, to be there for whatever goes wrong. We created ‘Until then’, an imaginative world where accidents and disasters prevent themselves, and as such, insurance is no longer needed. But until such a world exists, people will still need a little bit of help when life goes awry. That’s why NRMA Insurance is here. In the film ‘Duel’, we show a playful tussle between fire and water where a rural paddock extinguishes flames before they can catch hold to start a bushfire and threaten a small, rural home.

2023 Awards

Total Points: 3




Bear Meets Eagle On Fire

Production Company


Music / Sound Production Company

Rumble Studios / Sydney

Post Production Company

Arc Edit
Time Based Arts

Chief Creative Officer

Micah Walker


Jeremy Richmond

Creative Director

Ian Williamson
Paul Gregson


Steve Rogers

Director of Photography

Nicolas Karakatsanis


Elise Butt

Executive Producer

Daniel Fry
Pip Smart

Editorial Producer

Michaela Fenton

Business Director

Hanne Haugen


Peta Einberg


Bethan Williams
Federico Vanone
Frank Engen
Ihor Obukhovskyi
Mike Battcock
Nigel Timms
Quentin Corker-Main

Colour Assist

Max Ferguson-Hook
Sharn Talbot


Lewis Crossfield


Eleonora Laddago
Manolo Perez
Olivia O'Neil
Ralph Briscoe
Timo Huber
Viola Bascombe


Joanna Mae Park

Lead Sound Designer

Tone Aston

Managing director

Toby Hussey

Managing Director / Co-owner

Michael Ritchie


Sarah Polak

Production Designer

Steven Jones-Evans


Emma Wright

SFX Supervisor

Arlo Markantonatos

VFX supervisor

Sheldon Gardner

Related Awards





Follow Us