The One Show

The One Show is the world's most prestigious award show in advertising and design. For over 50 years, the Gold Pencil has been regarded as one of the top prizes in the creative industry. The One Show has a rich legacy of honoring some of the most groundbreaking ideas, created by some of the most remarkable minds in creativity.

2023 One Show - Integrated

The Virtual Heineken Silver

Agency Publicis Italy / Milan + Boomerang Agency / Amsterdam + Framestore / London + Isobar / London

Client Heineken


Integrated Campaign

Annual ID


About the Work

To demonstrate that the virtual world isn’t always better than the real one, we ironically jumped on the metaverse trend by launching the first virtual beer that you are not able to hold or drink or taste. The virtual beer was promoted as if it was a new beer that consumers could try for themselves. Only problem, once they interacted with the new virtual Silver in the metaverse, they had the realisation that they weren't able to taste it. Hence, we induced them the need and expectation to try the new beer for real. Starting with a PR launch in a virtual brewery in Decentraland, the virtual beer was available on an AR app, oculus, and as a snapchat filter. The new virtual beer was launched as if it was a real product with a social and influencer campaign and with a DOOH campaign all across Europe.

2023 Awards

Total Points: 3




Publicis Italy / Milan
Boomerang Agency / Amsterdam

PR / Marketing Agency


Production Company

Framestore / London
Isobar / London

Media Distribution Company

Dentsu Redstar / London


Ethan Tuxford

Executive Creative Director

Andrey Tyukavkin
Eoin Sherry
Rico De Longe

Account Director

Alessandra Granata
Amy Easton
Charlotte Grothenhius
Gonzalo Gutiérrez
Matilde Dettin

Account Executive

Federica Mileti
Tinatin Prangishvili

Associate Creative Director

Alessandro Agnellini
Daniela De Seta

Chief Production Officer

Fikret Fetahovic

Project Manager

Ruth Newman

Senior Art Director

Maria Carrillo
Victor Farias

Senior Copywriter

Anirudh Shiva

Senior Digital Producer

Wencke Van Lankveld

Strategy Director

Madzy Beynen
Maria Kivimaa
Monica Radulescu

Art buyer

Caterina Collesano

Business Director

Pete Harris

Chief Commercial Officer

Alexander Veltman

Chief Creation Officer

Francesca Zazzera

Chief Strategy & Innovation Officer

Charles Laporte Laus

Client director

Kate Hinz

Client Service Director

Matteo Della Venezia

Data Detective

Donnchadh O'Sullivan

Digital Project Manager

Christopher Handsley
Vic Krens

Dynamic Template

Gerard Milling
Rocco Tozzi

Founder & CEO UK

Thomas Walters

Founder & Group CEO

Ed East

General Manager

Eleni Charakleia

Global Chief Strategy Officer

Bela Ziemann

Global Client Service Director

Paola Natellis

Global Data Strategist

Ilko Petkov

Global Ethnography Manager

Mina Baginova

Global Strategy Director

Daniel Vargas Gomez
Simon Bielby

Group Account Director

Madalina Marica

Head of Creative Technology

Mauro Mazzei

Head of strategy

Niccolò Rigo


Mariella Maiorano

Innovation & Experience Director

Francois Rousseau

Post Production Lead

Lina Joukhadar

Post Production Supervisor

Paulo Pennings

Producer Avatars & DOOH

Sabrina Sanfratello

Production Manager

Roser Ramirez

Project director

Hannah Courtney

Real Time Producer

James Yeo

Senior Creative

Aaron Taylor
Beth Anderton-Allen

Senior Creative Strategist

Louise Millar

Senior Experience Strategist

Melike Akyar

Senior Project Lead

Manja Schuurhof

Senior Project Manager

Vittorio Cafiero

Strategic planner

Alex Moore

Related Awards





Follow Us