The One Show

The One Show is the world's most prestigious award show in advertising and design. For over 50 years, the Gold Pencil has been regarded as one of the top prizes in the creative industry. The One Show has a rich legacy of honoring some of the most groundbreaking ideas, created by some of the most remarkable minds in creativity.

2023 One Show - Interactive, Online & Mobile

Adidas Ozworld

Agency Media.Monks / Amsterdam + Jam3 / Amsterdam

Client Adidas Originals



Annual ID


About the Work

adidas originals was losing their connection with the gen-z audience and wanted to use the launch of their Ozworld Collection as a moment to bring them closer together. Our bespoke research indicated that 1 in 3 gen-zers feel that their digital expression is their most authentic self. As an enabler of originality adidas knows the importance of self expression but the options to self express in the metaverse leave much to be desired. You can either use a generic but affordable skin, or an expensive but unique NFT avatar. We decided to break this mold and created the world’s first personality based, AI generated avatar creation platform. A unique, free, interoperable avatar you can take to more than 2.000 metaverse platforms. Using the five factor model of personality we asked users to answer a few intuitive questions so our AI could learn more about their personality and assemble the avatar accordingly. Resulting in six different geometric avatar bases and with 60 different colours, 24 different materials and 12 different add ins we were able to create over 10.000.000 unique avatar variations. More than 510.000 unique avatars were generated organically and with an average time spent with the experience of 05:47 minutes, we found a way to captivate an audience notorious for their short attention span. The virtual concert DPR crew built around the avatars hosted more than 7 million people.

2023 Awards

Total Points: 3




Media.Monks / Amsterdam
Jam3 / Amsterdam

Art Director

Alexandra Hook


Robin Singer

Creative Director

Pascal Rotteveel

Executive Creative Director

Dirk Van Ginkel

Executive Producer

Helen Tucker-Lalloo


Artem Leznikov
Gabriel Santos
Jonathan McKinnell
Michael Da Silva
Sebastian Domagała
Vadim Namniak

Technical Director

Ben Wager

CGI Artist

Ivan Rys
Kousha Motamedi

Creative Developer

Arnaud Rocca
Richard Mattka
Tabitha Swanson

Program Lead

Kim Do


Bruno Fioritto
Nicolas Gabin

Senior CGI Artist

Andrea Rice
Cyrill Durigon

Senior Marketing Manager

Ali Rodriguez

Senior Strategist

Amanda Bao


Cathy Cong

Related Awards





Follow Us