The One Show

The One Show is the world's most prestigious award show in advertising and design. For over 50 years, the Gold Pencil has been regarded as one of the top prizes in the creative industry. The One Show has a rich legacy of honoring some of the most groundbreaking ideas, created by some of the most remarkable minds in creativity.

2023 One Show - IP & Product Design

The Anti-Harassment Glasses

Agency AlmapBBDO / São Paulo + Zepp Filmes / São Paulo + Jamute / São Paulo

Client Diageo


Physical Product / In-Market

Annual ID


About the Work

You won’t be seeing how the products look. If you did, the idea wouldn’t work.
78% of bar employees report having been harassed on the job. To fight that problem, Johnnie Walker created a complete collection of drinking glasses for them to use when they perceive a threat.
Unlike other tools to fight harassment, this is a non-verbal cue, impossible for anyone but staff to know and detect. When a bartender serves a drink in one of these glasses, their coworkers will monitor the situation and react properly.

2023 Awards

Total Points: 3




AlmapBBDO / Sao Paulo

Production Company

Zepp Filmes / São Paulo

Music / Sound Production Company

Jamute / São Paulo

Chief Creative Officer

Luiz Sanches


Elvira Schuartz

Director of Photography

Carlos Zalasik

Executive Creative Director

Fernando Duarte
Henrique Del Lama

Executive Producer

Dudu Venturi

Motion Designer


Agency Producer

Vera Jacinto
Diego Villas Boas
Aline Silva

Music Producer

James Feeler
Leandro Barduzzi

Account Team

Maysa de Oliveira
Isabela Filippi
Patricia Nunes
Cairo Ribas

Account Team (Jamute)

Kiki Eisenbraun
Hingrit Nitsche
Erika Santana

Art Director of Film

Tamara Soriano


Suellen Martins
Yasmim Sza
Adriana Pino
Manuela Parise
Mirelly Cruz

Client Approval

Paula Lindenberg
Patricia Borges
Juliana Ballarin
Gabriel Macruz
Jessica MarumBachir
Maria Vitoria Onofre

Coordination (Jamute)

Julianna Zuppo
Letícia Nunes

Director of production

Renato Angello

Executive Producer (Jamute)

James Feeler

Sound engineer

Fernanda Galetti
Otavio Bertolo
Rafael Laurenti

Related Awards





Follow Us