The One Show

The One Show is the world's most prestigious award show in advertising and design. For over 50 years, the Gold Pencil has been regarded as one of the top prizes in the creative industry. The One Show has a rich legacy of honoring some of the most groundbreaking ideas, created by some of the most remarkable minds in creativity.

2023 One Show - Out of Home

Window Shopping

Agency Rethink + IKEA

Client IKEA


Experiential & Installations / Brand Installations

Annual ID


About the Work

The high cost of living in Toronto is forcing people to pay more for smaller spaces. So when IKEA opened their first ever downtown Toronto store, designed to make city living more affordable, we wondered - what if we could turn small spaces into big financial help? Introducing IKEA Window Shopping - turning real homes into out-of-home ads. Instead of spending thousands on an outdoor media buy, we redirected that money to real people. By turning their rooms into IKEA showrooms, we created a new media model that gave back to the city and supported small space living.

2023 Awards

Total Points: 9




Client / Brand


Production Company

Undivided Creative Inc.

Music / Sound Production Company

Vapor Music

Art Director

Zachary Bautista


Geoff Baillie

Chief Creative Officer

Aaron Starkman
Mike Dubrick


Jeremy Thompson

Director of Photography

Jeremy Thompson


Tyler Erdelac


Christa Lindsay

Account Director

Megan Christopher
Tracey Cronin

Account Supervisor

Erica Francis

Associate Creative Director

Geoff Baillie


ProPrint Services

Senior Integrated Producer

Terri Winter

Account Manager

Chaityadeep Singh Mainee

Audio Producer

Kailee Nowosad


Groundglass Casting
Faces and Places Talent Agency

Colourist / VFX

Hardave Grewal
Dan Mccarthy

Country Interior Design Leader

Brooke Lougheed

Country Marketing Campaign Leader,

Jordan Sequeira

Digital Manager

Kevin Martins

Director of Print Production

Aj Merrick

Group Account Director

Kiara Wilson

Head of Marketing

Johanna Andren

Media agency


Music director

Ted Rosnick

Public Relations Leader

Lisa Huie

Studio Artist

Todd Bennett
Justin Chan
Stephanie Sherwood

Studio Director

Brad Kumar


Share To

Related Awards





Follow Us