The One Show

The One Show is the world's most prestigious award show in advertising and design. For over 50 years, the Gold Pencil has been regarded as one of the top prizes in the creative industry. The One Show has a rich legacy of honoring some of the most groundbreaking ideas, created by some of the most remarkable minds in creativity.

2023 One Show - Out of Home

Thoughts & Prayers

Agency McCann / New York

Client March For Our Lives


Experiential & Installations / Experiential & Immersive

Annual ID


About the Work

In the wake of the school shooting in Parkland, FL, survivors organized the largest single-day protest against gun violence in history. Millions marched on Washington in the March For Our Lives protest. Even more protested throughout the nation. They had one goal: push Congress to pass gun control legislation to prevent another tragedy. Despite conducting some of the biggest protests and anti-gun campaigns in the world, the government failed them. After 4 years and 170,000+ more gun deaths, not one piece of legislation has passed the Senate floor. Before the freshman class of the Parkland shooting graduated, nothing changed. For their four-year anniversary, March For Our Lives asked us to help call out Washington’s inaction with a clear and powerful message. Our objective was to create national buzz around Congressional inaction on gun violence and push Washington to finally pass gun control legislation. We spelled out “THOUGHTS AND PRAYERS” with 1,100 body bags, representing the 170,00+ lives lost since the Parkland shooting, laid out across the National Mall lawn in front of Congress. The body bags took up 3 football fields worth of space on the lawn leaving Congress no choice but to see the deadly impact of their empty words. That day, Founder David Hogg was invited to the White House and we finally saw the action we’ve been demanding.

2023 Awards

Total Points: 3




McCann / New York

Music / Sound Production Company

JSM Music

Chief Creative Officer

Joel Simon

Executive Producer

Jeff Fiorello


Nate Morgan


Andrew Manning
Norm Felker

Sound Producer

Sharon Cha

Related Awards





Follow Us