The One Show

The One Show is the world's most prestigious award show in advertising and design. For over 50 years, the Gold Pencil has been regarded as one of the top prizes in the creative industry. The One Show has a rich legacy of honoring some of the most groundbreaking ideas, created by some of the most remarkable minds in creativity.

2023 One Show - Public Relations

NRA Children's Museum

Agency Ogilvy / Chicago + Change the Ref + NO6 + Hungry Man

Client Change the Ref


Events & Experiential

Annual ID


About the Work

National Rifle Association (NRA) is a gun rights advocacy group based in the United States. It’s become a prominent gun rights lobbying organization that often bribes politicians to vote for pro-gun laws. This is the biggest reason guns remain the biggest problem in the United States. It’s no surprise that firearms have become the main cause of death in children. To get the attention of everyone on these money-makers, and more specifically, to put pressure on these politicians, Change The Ref, an activist gun reform organization, decided to target the senator who is the most funded by the NRA. Ted Cruz. We transformed the most innocent and iconic symbol of childhood, the Yellow School Bus, into a stark reminder of gun violence. We sent Sen. Ted Cruz a haunting convoy of 52 school buses, representing 4368 children who’ve lost their lives due to gun violence. Through Snapchat, people were able to scan any school bus, moving or still, to unlock the story of gun violence for children. They were then redirected to an online exhibit that featured real objects belonging to children who were victims of gun violence. They then tweeted directly at the senators.

2023 Awards

Total Points: 3




Ogilvy / Chicago

Client / Brand

Change the Ref

Production Company

Hungry Man

Post Production Company


Chief Creative Officer

Menno Kluin


Harrison Gill

Creative Director

Sakshi Choudhary


Estella Xian


Bryan Buckley

Executive Creative Director

Isaac Pagán-Muñoz


Sandro Miller


Matt Lefebvre

Associate Creative Director

Summers Ford

Design Director

Connor Fleming

Project Manager

Paula Helm
Gabriela Ruiz


Peter Kush
Giovanna Raucci
Romulo Errico

Associate Director Digital Project Manager

Philip Puleo


Pedro Rissi

Deputy Chief Creative Officer, Worldwide

Joe Sciarrotta

Digital Producer

Elizabeth La

Global CCO

Liz Taylor

Global Head of Production for WPP

Dave Rolfe


Manuel Oliver
Patricia Oliver


Wilson Maruyama
Larissa Campelo

QA Coordinator

Maureen De Souza

Sr Motion Graphics Editor

Reyson Morales

Tech Lead

Thiago Fredes

XR Dev

Laura San

Related Awards





Follow Us