The One Show

The One Show is the world's most prestigious award show in advertising and design. For over 50 years, the Gold Pencil has been regarded as one of the top prizes in the creative industry. The One Show has a rich legacy of honoring some of the most groundbreaking ideas, created by some of the most remarkable minds in creativity.

2023 One Show - Social Media

Tally My Post

Agency Colenso BBDO / Auckland + IAG / Auckland + PHD Media / Auckland + Drum Agency / Auckland

Client State


Innovation & Transformation / Innovation in Social Media

Annual ID


About the Work

Despite spending money on big things, less than half of Gen Zs were getting their stuff insured. And without contents insurance, they risked it all getting lost, broken or stolen. State needed to show up in their world and help them realize how valuable their stuff was, in a fresh and compelling way. We knew Gen Zs were proud of their tech, their hobbies and their hauls, and almost all of them showed it off on social media. So instead of trying to take their eyes off their social feeds and onto an ad about contents insurance, we enabled them to turn their feeds into quotes. Tally My Post uses multi-pass cloud vision machine learning technology to analyze a social post image, recognise the contents within it, cross reference those contents against claims data, and generate a quote to insure them. Photos became quotes. Quotes became policies. And a generation of stuff-loving Kiwis hardly lifted a thumb.

2023 Awards

Total Points: 9



Colenso BBDO / Auckland

PR / Marketing Agency

Drum Agency / Auckland

Client / Brand

IAG / Auckland

Media Distribution Company

PHD Media / Auckland

Art Director

Tim Thach

Chief Creative Officer

Si Vicars

Creative Director

Haylie Craig

Executive Creative Director

Maria Devereux

Group Creative Director

Kim Ragan

Senior Digital Producer

Lauren Orlina

Technical Lead

Anna Markova

Business Director

Dan O'Leary

Digital Designer

Flora Zhou

Digital Developer

Fabio Cigliano
Gyan Buyn

Digital Producer

Greg Parker

EM Marketing

Renee Milkop-Kerr

Group Strategy Director

Henry Kozak

Head of Innovation & Tech

Logan Maire

Intermediate Copywriter

Billy Worthington
Simon Neumegen
Tom Hennah

Lead Brand State & NAC

Jo Harding

Managing Partner

Rachel Aiken

Marketing manager

Gabrielle Marwick-Brown

Planning director

Amy Polloick

Senior Digital Designer

Sonya Milford

Related Awards





Follow Us