The One Show

The One Show is one of the most prestigious awards competitions in advertising, design, interactive and branded entertainment. Judged every year by top industry professionals, a Gold Pencil is the ultimate symbol of creative excellence.

The One Show 2020 is officially open for entries! With new categories, a restructuring of disciplines and more flexibility with campaigns, there are more opportunities to win a coveted One Show Pencil than ever before!


2006 One Show Design Judges

Neil Powell


New York

Neil Powell, a veteran of both the graphic design and advertising industries, spent the first nine years of his career at world-renowned agency Fallon. While serving as creative director and managing partner of Fallon, Neil also ran the agency's design unit Duffy, where he was president and executive creative director. Neil launched his brand-building agency Powell in 2000, and merged the agency with Margetoes Fertitta and Partners in 2005, to form the agency MargeotesFertittaPowell. Over the course of his prolific career, Neil's clients have included such notable brands as The Coca-Cola Company, Jim Beam, Time magazine, Kellogg's, Mrs. Paul's, Nikon, Minute Maid, Armani, FAO Schwarz, Disney Theme Parks, Samsung, Penguin Books and American Standard. One of the industry's most awarded creatives, Neil's work has been recognized by the Cannes International Advertising Festival, the AIGA, the Art Directors Club, the British Design and Advertising awards and the One Club for Art and Copy, as well as by Graphis magazine, I.D. magazine and Communication Arts magazine. In 2002, Neil was selected to design the cover for the reissue of the classic William S. Burroughs novel "Junky." Most recently, Neil and his team received its third gold EFFIE award for the re-launch of Rheingold Beer. An adjunct member of the staff at the School of Visual Arts, Neil has lectured on advertising and design throughout the United States. His work is a part of the permanent collection at the Cooper Hewitt Design Museum and he is a former board member of the Art Director's Club.




Follow Us