Young Guns 17 Winners

2019: In a year that could arguably be described as the most diverse class in Young Guns history, a jury of more than 60 respected creatives — half of them past Young Guns winners themselves — spent two months reviewing hundreds of submissions from a record 45 different countries. 

After several rounds of judging, which narrowed down the vast pool of talent to a finalist list of 81 creatives, the jury debated, discussed and ultimately selected 28 superstars to be part of Young Guns 17. This year's class runs across a wide variety of disciplines, and with only three YG17 winners being American-born, the global nature of this accolade is becoming even greater.

The winners of Young Guns 17 are set to be honored on November 20 in New York City, where they will receive this year's version of the coveted Young Guns Cube, created by Barcelona based designer and Young Guns 7 winner Verònica Fuerte and Hey Studio.


Every creative in the Young Guns 17 class is already a superstar, but the Creative Choice Award is an opportunity for the world to choose their favorites! Simply cast your vote for which YG17 winner's work you like most; votes will be collected until Tuesday, November 19, with the winner receiving an additional prize at the ceremony the following evening.

Click here to vote

Steph Hope


Animator and Illustrator from the UK currently living in Oslo, usually working half paper half digital. Graduate from the Illustration course at the University of Brighton.

Read Interview

The 'Evil God Challenge' by Stephen Law Agency: Steph Hope Client: CFI UK Category: YG17 Year: 2019
Daydreamer - Georgey V Agency: Steph Hope Client: George Valdivia Category: YG17 Year: 2019
Orions Belte Agency: Steph Hope Client: Jansen Records Category: YG17 Year: 2019
40 Point - Vels Trio (feat. Shabaka Hutchings) Agency: Steph Hope Client: Vels Trio Category: YG17 Year: 2019
NBA Gushi | Dikembe Mutombo Agency: Steph Hope Client: Vice Shanghai Category: YG17 Year: 2019
New Friends Agency: Steph Hope Category: YG17 Year: 2019




Share To