Young Guns 8 WINNERS

2010: After deciding that having a trophy that was simply a smaller ADC Cube wasn't going to cut it, Young Guns 8 introduced one of the award's greatest traditions — the Cube would be redesigned every single year, so that each class would receive something truly theirs. The Young Guns 8 Cube was designed by artist, entrepreneur and YG5 winner Justin Gignac and artist, furniture designer and YG2 winner Michael Whitney. The Cube was made out of wood, and at the October 7, 2010 ceremony and party, recipients had to saw off their own Cubes.


Kenichi Matsumoto

1980 Born in Tokyo

2004 Degree in Graphic Design from Tama Art University

2004 Entered E.Co., Ltd

2009 The One Show Design(Bronze)

2010 The One Show Design(Merit)


2011 JAPAN TYPOGRAPHY ASSOCIATION (Graphic section Best Work)

2011 The One Show Design(Merit)

2011 Lahti Poster Biennial Finalists

2012 The One Show Design(Merit)




Share To

Follow Us