Global Judges Day | TDC Typeface Competition
Event

Global Judges Day | TDC Typeface Competition

Thursday, December 9, 2022
9:00am - 12:00pm ET


ABOUT THE EVENT:

This year marks the expansion of TDC’s Typeface Design Competition with 3 extra categories added for Arabic, Indic, and CJK (Chinese, Japanese, and Korean) scripts. Each of these categories has 3 judges known for their expertise in that field.

Join us on December 9th to hear from our inaugural judges as they discuss how one can define excellence in type design in each of these 3 categories, if there is anything there that is unique to that script’s historical printing and typographic history, and to discuss the general state of type design at this point in time.

You can sign up for links to all three panels or join them individually (see ticket types).

 

PANEL 1: CJK (9am ET - NYC/10pm CST - Beijing)

  • Kazuhiro Yamada
  • Minjoo Ham
  • Lisa Huang

PANEL 2: Indic (10am ET - NYC/8:30pm IST - New Delhi)

  • Kimya Gandhi
  • Neelakash Kshetrimayum
  • Anagha Narayanan

PANEL 3: Arabic (11am ET - NYC/6pm Cairo)

  • Borna Izadpanah
  • Khajag Apelian
  • Mamoun Sakkal

‚Äč 


REGISTRATION:

DATE: Thursday, December 9th, 2022
TIME: 9:00am - 12:00pm ET
WHERE: Online 
 

 

 

Questions?

Share To

Follow Us