Meet the TDC Judges Pt II: Typeface Design

Meet the TDC Judges Pt II: Typeface Design

Wednesday, January 19, 2022
1:00PM - 2:00PM ET


Meet the 25TDC Typeface Design Jury moderated by Nadine Chahine and Ksenya Samarskaya, Committee Chairs.

At this event, the judges of the Type Directors Club’s 25th Typeface Design competition will discuss their work, the state of communication design and typography today, and what they’ll be looking for when selecting the best use of typography in communication design in the world.

This year’s judges include:

  • Khajag Apelian
  • Kostas Bartsokas
  • Kimya Gandhi (Mota Italic)
  • Minjoo Ham
  • Lisa Huang
  • Borna Izadpanah
  • Neelakash Kshetrimayum (Brandnewtype)
  • Martin Majoor
  • Anagha Narayanan
  • Daria Petrova
  • Ulrike Rausch (LiebeFonts)
  • Mamoun Sakkal
  • Kazuhiro Yamada (Monotype)

Please note that the time of this event is subject to change. 



DATE: Wednesday, January 19th, 2022
TIME: 1:00 pm - 2:00pm ET
WHERE: Online 




Share To

Follow Us