Global Panel Of Prestigious Creatives Comprise Jury For 37th Annual One Show

The One Show

Jan 23, 2012

Fifty-six of the advertising industry's most acclaimed professionals from around the world have been selected to judge the 37th annual One Show, One Show Design and One Show Interactive Awards. Produced by The One Club, the renowned international creative awards competitions will be held during Creative Week May 7-13, 2012, in New York City.

The One Show awards honor the year's best advertising, design and interactive work from across the globe. Being selected as a One Show judge is a career-defining honor, as is winning the coveted One Show Gold, Silver and Bronze Pencils, considered the ultimate achievement in the advertising industry.

"The prestige of One Show is tied directly to the caliber of our jury, and this year's panel is definitely at the top of their game," said Kevin Swanepoel, president at The One Club. "We're thrilled to have such an esteemed and internationally diverse group of creative leaders serve as jurors to determine the best in advertising, design and interactive media."

Last year's One Show competition received over 12,000 entries (with 20,000 individual ads or pieces) from 60 countries. With the deadline to enter this year's competition just two weeks away, prospective entrants are asked to log on to Entries must be submitted by January 31, 2012.

One Show Judges:

Kevin Roddy (Jury Chair)Publicis & Hal RineySan Francisco
Leslie AliJamSydney
Anupama RamaswamyJWTIndia
Jeff AndersonGoodby Silverstein & PartnersSan Francisco
Roger BaldacciArnold WorldwideBoston
Dave BellKesselsKramerAmsterdam
Jeff BenjaminCP+BBoulder
Lisa BennettDDBSan Francisco
Danilo BoerBBDONew York
Adrian BotanMcCann EricksonRomania
Andy CarriganAnomalyNew York
Ross ChowlesJupiter Drawing RoomCape Town
Darren ClarkeTAXI CanadaToronto
Andy FackrellDDBNew Zealand
Mark FigliuloTWBA\Chiat\DayNew York
Susan HoffmanWieden+KennedyPortland
Fredrik JanssonForsman & BodenforsGothenburg
Eric KingLeo BurnettChicago
Connie LoLeo BurnettHong Kong
Paul MalmstromMotherNew York
Will McGinnessVenables Bell & PartnersSan Francisco
Joaquin Mollala comunidadBuenos Aires
Leo PremuticoJohannes LeonardoNew York
Marty SennGoodby Silverstein &PartnersSan Francisco
Paul SilburnSaatchi & SaatchiLondon
Eric SilverAmalgamatedNew York
Steve SimpsonOgilvyNew York
Calle SjoenellBBHNew York
Doerte Spengler-AhrensJung von MattHamburg
Kash SreeSS+KNew York
Jureeporn ThaidumrongJEH UnitedThailand
Mark WennekerMullenBoston

One Show Design Judges:

Pum Lefebure (Jury Chair)Design ArmyWashington DC
Malcolm BuickFreelanceNew York
Juan FrontiniMTVBuenos Aires
Helene GoldinSid LeeMontreal
Diti KatonaConcrete Design CommunicationsToronto
Chris LeeAsylum CreativeSingapore
Kenjiro SanoMr_DesignJapan
Edwin van GelderMainstudioAmsterdam
Michael JagerJDKVermont

One Show Interactive Judges:

Benjamin Palmer (Jury Chair)The Barbarian GroupNew York
Akihito AbeOgilvyOneTokyo
Craig AllenWieden + KennedyPortland
Suzana ApelbaumStrawberry FrogNew York
Mathias AppelbladBBDO New York
Matt AtkatzCP + BMiami
Sam BallLean Mean Fighting MachineLondon
Susan Bonds42 EntertainmentPasadena
Mark ChalmersPerfect FoolsAmsterdam
Paul CollinsKBS+PNew York
Mimi CookMekanismSan Francisco
Fabio CostaThe Martin AgencyRichmond
Colleen DeCourcySocialisticNew York
Alan DyeAppleSan Francisco
Mike GeigerGoodby Silverstein & PartnersSan Francisco
Dominic GoldmanBBHLondon
Joshua HirschBig SpaceshipNew York
Julia HoffmanMoMANew York
Jonathan JarvisGoogleNew York
Laura Jordan BambachLBi UKLondon
Paul MalmstromMotherNew York
Will McGinnessVenables Bell and PartnersSan Francisco
Nick ParishContagiousNew York
Joon ParkFirstbornNew York
Ted PerssonGreat WorksStockholm
Edu PouWieden + KennedyAmsterdam
Mark PytlikStink DigitalNew York
Vivian RosenthalGoldrun/TronicNew York
Rafa SotoHerraizSotoBarcelona
Anthony VitaglianoDigital KitchenNew York

Judges for the 4th annual One Show Entertainment, held each June in Los Angeles, will be announced next month.

During Creative Week, winners of the One Show will be honored on Thursday, May 10, 2012 at the awards presentation to be held at Alice Tully Hall at Lincoln Center. On Monday, May 7th, One Show Design winners will be honored at the IAC Building, and the awards week concludes with One Show Interactive on Friday, May 11th at Terminal 5 event space.

Share To

Follow Us