The One Club Welcomes Seven Top Advertising Professionals To Its Esteemed Board Of Directors

The One Club

Feb 21, 2012

Seven of the advertising industry's leading professionals have been elected to The One Club Board of Directors, joining the existing board members to lend their guidance in the future activities of the global advertising organization and producer of the annual One Show Festival held in May each year during One Club's Creative Week in New York City.

The One Club's seven new board members are: Joe Alexander, Executive Creative Director & Senior Vice President, The Martin Agency, Richmond, VA; Hal Curtis, Creative Director, Wieden + Kennedy Portland, OR; Mark Fitzloff, Executive Creative Director and Partner, Wieden + Kennedy, Portland, OR; Ted Royer, Executive Creative Director, Droga5, New York; Jimmy Smith, Chairman, CEO & CCO, Amusement Park Entertainment, Los Angeles; Steve Simpson, Chief Creative Officer/North America, Ogilvy, New York, and Pum Lefebure, Co-Founder and Creative Director, Design Army, Washington, DC. All will serve two-year terms effective immediately except Mr. Simpson and Ms. Lefebure, who will join the board in June.

Newly elected members join the esteemed Board of Directors that include Chairman Kevin Roddy, Chairman & Chief Creative Officer, Publicis & Hal Riney, San Franciso; Roger Camp, Partner, Camp-King, San Francisco; Glenn Cole, Chief Creative Officer, 72andSunny, Los Angeles; Kara Goodrich, Director and Senior Vice President, BBDO, New York; Linus Karlsson, Chairman & Chief Creative Officer, McCann, New York; Nick Law, Executive Vice President and Chief Creative Officer, R/GA, New York; David Lubars, Chairman & Chief Creative Officer, BBDO North America, New York; Ari Merkin, MDC Partners, Miami; Jose Molla, Chief Creative Officer, la comunidad, Miami; Steve Mykolyn, Chief Creative Officer, TAXI, Toronto; Nancy Vonk, Partner, SWIM, Toronto; Steve Sandstrom, Partner, Sandstrom Partners, Portland, OR.

"We are delighted to welcome these seven accomplished and respected advertising leaders to The One Club board of directors," said Kevin Swanepoel, President at The One Club. "Their guidance is especially important given the ever-changing landscape of our industry, and our organization's expanding and worldwide roster of activities, competitions, special events, conferences and multicultural education programs."

In January, The One Club inducted three new members into its prestigious Creative Hall of Fame: Apple's co-founder Steve Jobs, commercial and film producer/director Joe Pytka and advertising pioneer Paula Green. Induction of Mssrs. Jobs and Pytka is significant as they are the first client and first director to be inducted in the 51-year history of the Creative Hall of Fame. The One Club also honored renowned advertising and design professor Robert Lawton, founder of Creative Circus, as the first inductee in its new Educator's Hall of Fame.

The organization will produce its 37th annual One Show Awards during One Club's 4th Annual Creative Week, held the second week of each May and officially proclaimed an annual event by New York City Mayor Michael Bloomberg. One Show winners will be honored honored on Thursday, May 10, 2012 at the awards presentation to be held at Alice Tully Hall at Lincoln Center. On Monday, May 7th, One Show Design winners will be honored at the IAC Building, and the awards week concludes with One Show Interactive on Friday, May 11th at Terminal 5 event space. Winners of One Show Entertainment will be announced June 14th in Los Angeles, where the awards are being held.

Share To

Follow Us