ADC Awards

The ADC Annual Awards is the oldest continuously running industry award show in the world. Now in its incredible 102nd year, these awards celebrate the very best in advertising, digital media, graphic and publication design, packaging and product design, motion, experiential and spatial design, photography, illustration and fashion design all with a focus on artistry and craftsmanship.

2021 ADC Awards - Advertising

Not a Gun

Agency Goodby Silverstein & Partners / San Francisco

Client Courageous Conversation Global Foundation


Design for Good / Advertising - series

Annual ID


2021 Awards

Total Points: 3

Merit Honor



Goodby Silverstein & Partners / San Francisco

Production Company


Music / Sound Production Company

Lime Studios

Post Production Company

The Mill
Work Editorial

Art Director

Malika Reid
Mila Wizel

Chief Creative Officer

Margaret Johnson

Creative Technologist

August Björnberg


Kevin Foley


Biff Butler

User Experience Designer

Gavin Marler

Associate Creative Director

Anthony O'Neill
Rony Castor


Matthew Osborne

Design Director

Ryan Self

Director of Communications

Meredith Vellines

Line Producer

John Malina

Senior Print Producer

Joni Wittrup

Senior Producer

Molly Troy

1st AD

Mariano Andre

2D Comp

Tim Robbins

2D Comp Lead

Adam Lambert

2D Lead Artist

Alexander Candlish

Account Manager

Crystal Thomas
Emily Kelly
Rachel Diaz

Assistant Mixer

Chris Nungary

Board Chair, Courageous Conversation Global Foundation (CCGF)

Glenn E. Singleton

Brand Strategist

Madison Cameron

Broadcast Traffic Director

Ruchele Eisenman


Jeff Goodby
Rich Silverstein

Co-Director of Production

Margaret Brett-Kearns

Communications Strategist

Matt McNamara

Content Creative Coordinator

Hanna Hegnell

Director of Business Affairs

Judy Ybarra

Director of Communications, Courageous Conversation

Gabriel Joshua Gima

Director of Creative Technology

Troy Lumpkin


Mike Gioulakis

Executive Director, Courageous Conversation Global Foundation (CCGF)

Andrea Johnson

Head of Broadcast Production

Leila Gage

Head of Photography

Quinn Gravier

Managing Partner

Leslie Barrett

Mix & Mastering

John Iaquinta

Music Director

Dan McManus

Original Music

Alec Harrison

Partner, Head of Brand Strategy

Bonnie Wan

Partner, Head of Communications Strategy

Christine Chen


Derek Robson

Production Designer

Jace Ford

Quantitative Strategist

Nancy Parrott


Sam Nordemann

Senior Business Affairs Manager

Anna Diokno

Senior Print Producer / Art Buyer

Noah Dasho

Sr. Producer

Anita Emor
Katie Buckley

Related Awards





Follow Us