ADC Awards

The ADC Annual Awards is the oldest continuously running industry award show in the world. Now in its incredible 102nd year, these awards celebrate the very best in advertising, digital media, graphic and publication design, packaging and product design, motion, experiential and spatial design, photography, illustration and fashion design all with a focus on artistry and craftsmanship.

2023 ADC Awards - Motion / Film Craft


Agency BBDO Group Germany GmbH / Duesseldorf + Alzheimer Forschung Initiative e.V. / Duesseldorf + Caviar Film / Mechelen + Satélite audio / São Paulo

Client Alzheimer Forschung Initiative e.V.


Craft in Motion / Film / Editing

Annual ID


About the Work

Alzheimer’s effects have been described as glitches in the patient’s brain.
It’s a disease for which no cure exists yet, but research may find one.
To raise donations for this cause, we partnered up with neuroscientists and created a film based on patients’ and relatives’ real-life experiences.
It combines “data moshing” editing effects with a first-person POV, putting the viewer in the shoes of a patient, letting them experience a life with Alzheimer that gets more confusing and unsettling with every glitched moment that passes.
Alzheimer is a glitch. Help find a fix.

2023 Awards

Total Points: 45



BBDO Group Germany GmbH / Duesseldorf

Client / Brand

Alzheimer Forschung Initiative e.V. / Duesseldorf

Production Company

Caviar Film / Mechelen
Satélite Áudio / São Paulo

Creative Director

Pedro Americo


Pedro Giomi


Rami D'Aguiar

Executive Creative Director

Rod Henriques

Executive Producer

Eva Van Riet

1st Camera Assistant

Jesper Rey

1st Director Assistant

Thuline De Brauwer

2nd Camera Assistant

Giel Dhaenens

2nd Director Assistant

Joël Domingos

Assistant Stylist

Tim Claessens

Color Grading

Marla Grading


Willem Jones


Fernando Lui


Hugo Moura

Location Manager

Tom Geerits

Make-up Artist

Winke Walschap

Producer post-production

Jelle Robbeets
Katia Renson

Production Trainee Assistant

Nathan Everaerts

VFX Artist

Elke D’haese
Robin De Praetere

Related Awards





Follow Us