ADC Awards

The ADC Annual Awards is the oldest continuously running industry award show in the world. Now in its 99th year, these Awards celebrate the very best in advertising, design, illustration, photography, packaging, motion and digital media, all with a focus on craftsmanship and innovation.

Brand / Communication Design

Hjalti Karlsson

Co-Founder & Partner

karlssonwilker Inc.

New York, United States

Hjalti Karlsson is Co-Founder and Chief Creative of the award winning, design studio Karlssonwilker. He has launched a number of notable creative projects over the course of his career, including projects for MINI/BMW, Museum of the Moving Image, Bloomberg Businessweek, MoMA, Viacom, Sotheby's, TIME Magazine and Vitra. Hjalti is the 2013 recipient of the Torsten and Wanja Söderberg Prize, the highest endowed design award.

A frequent design speaker and judge, Karlsson serves on numerous design juries internationally, including the position of chairman of the design jury at the Clio Awards, and at the Red Dot Design Award. He is also a member of AGI (Alliance Graphique Internationale). Karlsson was born and raised in Reykjavík, Iceland, and is an alumnus of Parsons School of Design.




Follow Us