The One Show

The One Show is one of the most prestigious awards competitions in advertising, design, interactive and branded entertainment. Judged every year by top industry professionals, a Gold Pencil is the ultimate symbol of creative excellence.

The One Show 2020 is officially open for entries! With new categories, a restructuring of disciplines and more flexibility with campaigns, there are more opportunities to win a coveted One Show Pencil than ever before!


2006 One Show Judges

Mark Tutssel

Leo Burnett Worldwide


Worldwide Chief Creative Officer Mark Tutssel is one of the world's most awarded Creative Directors, and his work has garnered every major creative award in the industry, including the prestigious International Cannes Grand Prix and 24 Cannes Lions. In 2002, Mark joined Leo Burnett USA as Vice Chairman/Deputy Chief Creative Officer with a brief to raise the creative profile of the flagship agency. Since then, he has overseen creative for clients, including Samsung, Kellogg's, General Motors, McDonald's, Nintendo, Morgan Stanley, Beck's Beer and Procter & Gamble. In 2004, the agency ranked No. 17 among the Gunn Report's "Most Awarded Agencies in the World." In January 2005, Mark was promoted to his current position of Worldwide Deputy Chief Creative Officer. In his new position, he will be single-mindedly focused on big ideas that cross channels and time. Prior to joining Leo Burnett USA, Mark served as Executive Creative Director of Leo Burnett London. Under his creative leadership, the London agency experienced unprecedented success, becoming the No. 1 creative agency in the United Kingdom and "The most awarded agency in the world in 2001". Mark also lends his creative expertise to the global advertising community. He has served as Chairman of the 2000 Eurobest Awards, the 2003 International YoungGuns Awards, the 2005 International Addy Awards and the 2005 Clio Awards Television Jury. He has also served as a jury member at Cannes, One Show and D&AD. In 2006, he will chair the International Andy Awards and the International Addy Awards.




Follow Us