Young Guns

Young Guns recognizes the vanguard of creative professionals 30 years of age and under. Founded in 1996, the portfolio-based competition has grown to become one of the most coveted awards for young creatives around the globe. For many designers, art directors, illustrators, copywriters, photographers, filmmakers, animators and other creatives, being named a Young Guns winner is a sure sign of a skyrocketing career, as well as a source of validation for all of the stressful days and sleepless nights that have come with early successes.

Young Guns is more than just an award; it's an exclusive community of rebels and prodigies, unsung heroes and rising stars, all who network, mentor and collaborate together. Over the years, our roster has grown to include some exceptional talent, among them Stefan Sagmeister (YG1), Rei Inamoto (YG4), James Victore (YG1), Jessica Walsh (YG8), Alli Truch (YG2), Natasha Jen (YG3), Pablo Medina (YG3), Jon Contino (YG9), Scott Stowell (YG3), Lindsay Ballant (YG7), Alex Trochut (YG6), Dark Igloo (YG10), Anna Bond (YG12), Zipeng Zhu (YG13), The Daniels (YG14) and Cait Oppermann (YG15).

Young Guns 16

Young Guns 16

2018: Building on the tremendous successes of the previous year, Young Guns 16 strived to be better than ever before, with the largest jury in Young Guns history. More than 60 creative men and women — slightly more of the latter than the former — made up of both past YG winners and industry luminaries, volunteered their time to select this year's class

After several weeks of poring over hundreds of entries from nearly 40 countries, the jury selected an incredible shortlist of 82 finalists. From this list, the jury continued to debate and discuss, finally choosing 30 new Young Guns to join the family. These new Young Guns are set to receive this year's reinvented trophy, a floating Cube designed by YG11 winnerJuan Carlos Pagan and his studio Sunday Afternoon.

The Young Guns 16 ceremony and party will take place on November 15, 2018.


Directors, Photographers and Spatial Designer



Sasha Arutyunova


Neels Castillon

Film Director

Nadia Lee Cohen

Photographer, Director

Tyler Comrie

Graphic Designer

Mary Dauterman

Multidisciplinary Artist & Director

Sally Deng


Ben Denzer

Artist, Designer, Publisher

Michael Fohring

Architectural Designer

Sophie Koko Gate

Animation Director

Max Guther


Satoshi Kohno

Art Director

Brook Linder


Jonas Lindstroem

Photographer, Director

Nick Little


Kelsey McClellan


Tal Midyan

Art Director, Designer

Ilya Milstein


Mau Morgo

Director, Artist

Victo Ngai


Zebedee Pedersen

Creative Technologist

Joel Plosz


Marco Prestini

Music Video, Commercial Director

Noa Raviv

Fashion Designer, Artist

Charlotte Regan

Film Director

A.V. Rockwell


Jiaxi and Zhe


Egle Zvirblyte


Follow Us