Young Guns 16 Ceremony + Party

Young Guns 16 Ceremony + Party

Thursday, November 15, 2018
6:30–10:30 PM


Are you ready?! One of the most anticipated events on the creative community calendar is almost here! On Thursday, November 15, the winners of Young Guns 16 will be honored in grand style at the famous Highline Ballroom in Manhattan's Meatpacking District. We invite our friends and fans to an evening of celebration, hosted by the ever-amazing artist, illustrator, letterer and Young Guns 13 winner Gemma O'Brien!

The Young Guns Cube is a trophy that is redesigned every year by a past Young Guns winner so as to be unique to each class. The YG16 Cube was conceived and designed by YG11 winner Juan Carlos Pagan and his New York-based studio Sunday Afternoon. Each Young Guns 16 winner will be presented with this trophy at the ceremony.

One extremely talented winner will also be awarded the Levine/Leavitt Artist-in-Residence Award this evening, earning a full year of artist representation.

A second Young Guns 16 winner will also win the inaugural Diageo Diversity & Inclusion Award, honoring women and people of color in creative professions. The recipient will receive a commission to work on a creative project for one of Diageo's world-renowned brands.

More than winning an elusive Cube, the YG16 class is also entering an exclusive club of past Young Guns winners, including such names as Stefan Sagmeister (YG1), Bonnie Seigler (YG1), Rei Inamoto (YG4), Tim Goodman (YG7), Jessica Walsh (YG8), Dana Tanamachi (YG9), Lauren Indovina (YG11), Moth Studio (YG12), Braulio Amado (YG13), The Daniels (YG14) and Noemie Le Coz (YG15). This party has traditionally brought many Young Guns veterans out to welcome the new class, so expect to find some superstars in the crowd!



Highline Ballroom
431 West 16th St,
New York, NY


6:30 PM

Doors Open

8:00 PM

Young Guns 16 Awards Ceremony

9:00 PM–10:30 PM


Young Guns 16 thanks its many sponsors, including Diageo as our presenting sponsor, Levine/Leavitt, Sunday Afternoon, Crealev and Shutterstock as official sponsors, and BBDO, Facebook and MediaMonks as supporting partners.

Share To

Follow Us