Young Guns 17 Ceremony + Party

Young Guns 17 Ceremony + Party

Wednesday, November 20, 2019
6:30–10:30 PM


Are you ready?! One of the most anticipated events on the creative community calendar is almost here! On Wednesday, November 20, the winners of Young Guns 17 will be honored in grand style at the famous Sony Hall in the heart of Manhattan's Theatre District. We invite our friends and fans to an evening of celebration.

The Young Guns Cube is a trophy that is redesigned every year by a past Young Guns winner so as to be unique to each class. The YG17 Cube will be conceived and designed by YG7 winner Verònica Fuerte and her Barcelona-based studio Hey. Each Young Guns 17 winner will be presented with this trophy at the ceremony.

One extremely talented winner will also be awarded the Levine/Leavitt Artist-in-Residence Award this evening, earning a full year of artist representation.

More than winning an elusive Cube, the YG17 class is also entering an exclusive club of past Young Guns winners, including such names as Stefan Sagmeister (YG1), Bonnie Siegler (YG1), Rei Inamoto (YG4), Tim Goodman (YG7), Jessica Walsh (YG8), Dana Tanamachi (YG9), Lauren Indovina (YG11), Moth Studio (YG12), Braulio Amado (YG13), The Daniels (YG14) and Noemie Le Coz (YG15). This party has traditionally brought many Young Guns veterans out to welcome the new class, so expect to find some superstars in the crowd!



Sony Hall
235 W 46th St,
New York, NY


6:30 PM

Doors Open

8:00 PM

Young Guns 17 Awards Ceremony

9:00 PM–10:30 PM




Share To