Jury Announced for Seventh Annual One Screen Short Film Festival

The One Club

Oct 15, 2018

The jury made up of leading film directors, producers, ad agency creatives and heads of production companies has been announced for the seventh annual One Screen Short Film Festival, the premiere short film festival that celebrates and awards global filmmakers from both commercial advertising and film industries.

One Screen is part of The One Club for Creativity, the foremost global non-profit organization celebrating creative excellence in advertising and design.  Final deadline for entry is November 20, 2018  

The fast-growing global festival focuses on all forms and aspects of short films — narrative fiction, comedy, passion projects, commercials, branded content, music videos, spec work, animation, sound, movie poster design, title sequences, etc. — and has a mission to celebrate and award filmmakers from around the world working in both the film and ad industries with no limitation and total artistic freedom, all on one screen.  

One Screen jury ( this year includes:

  • Christiano Abrahao, creative director, independent
  • Ayse Altinok, writer/director, Biscuit Film Works
  • Samira Ansari, creative director, Grey
  • Greg Bell, director, independent
  • Brendan Bradley, actor/producer, independent
  • Karen Bryson, executive producer, Finch
  • Amanda Butts, senior vice president, creative director, Leo Burnett
  • James Casey, creative director, Strawberry Frog
  • Chloe Coetsee, director, Darling Films
  • Serena Connelly, creative director, freelance
  • Marcelo Pena Costa, creative, independent
  • Michelle Craig, partner, Unit9
  • Alvin Cruz, creative director, MPC Advertising
  • Michelle Curran, president, creative director, Amber Music
  • Aaron Duffy, cofounder, Special Guest
  • Vanessa Eckstein, founder, creative director, blok design
  • Manija Emran, cofounder, creative director, Me & the Bootmaker
  • Thibaut Estellon, founder, Reverse
  • Anna Fawcett, executive producer, Film Graphics
  • Jan Fincke, managing director, partner, CZAR
  • Sarah Forss, graphic designer, Werner Design Werks
  • Nathan Frank, creative partner, Office of Baby
  • Lisa Gatto Setten, senior vice president, integrated production, MullenLowe
  • Manasvi Gosalia‚Äč, executive producer, Deja Vu
  • Hannah Gullixson, director, global creative marketing, Netflix
  • Luciana Haguiara, digital creative director, AlmapBBDO
  • Brent Harris, director, Skunk Films US
  • Estefanio Holtz, creative director, Pereira & O’Dell
  • Kelsey Irvine, director, producer, Quiver, Inc.
  • Pierre Janneu, creative director, independent
  • Eric Jannon, vice president, executive creative director, R/GA
  • Tomas Job, director, independent
  • Thaniya Keereepart, head of product, creator experience, Patreon
  • Aaron Kovan, chief production officer, VaynerX
  • Chris Lang, actor, producer, independent
  • Natalie Long, creative director, freelance
  • Tuesday McGowan, director, creative director, freelance
  • Ross McGraw, creative director, Nickelodeon
  • Marcelo Melo, senior creative, B-Real
  • Kako Mendez, creative director, TBWA\\Media Arts Lab
  • Jean Morrow, creative director, Pereira & O’Dell
  • Deborah Moss, senior vice president, group creative director, Edelman
  • Eiji Muroichi, director of design, PARTY
  • Kassie Naidoo, creative director, freelance
  • Evan Parsons, creative director, The Mill
  • Ole Peters, chief executive officer, Sehsucht
  • Aaron Phua, executive creative director, Edelman
  • Adam Reeves, director of innovation, Goodby Silverstein & Partners
  • Paulina Reyes, creative director, independent
  • Jessica Reznick, president, We’re Magnetic
  • Qanta Shimizu, cofounder, PARTY
  • Lana Simanenkova, animator, morion design, Animade
  • Rajay Singh, director/cofounder, Think Tank
  • Rebecca Skinner, director, Superprime Films 
  • Ben Smith, executive creative director, The Mill
  • Alexandra Sobiecki, creative director, Spotify
  • Beate Tangre, producer, partner, Tangrystan Productions
  • Tennille Teague, head of content production, Pereira & O’Dell
  • Marcus Tesoriero, executive creative director, The Brand Agency
  • Joyce Thomas, chairman, chief creative officer, McCann XBC
  • Yusuke Tominaga, producer, dot x dot
  • Mandie van der Merwe, creative director, freelance
  • Sean Vij, creative director, copywriter, independent
  • Katrina Yulo, strategy lead, Intel

Entries can be submitted at  Early submission deadline to qualify for discounted entry fees is October 31, 2018 ($150) and November 8, 2018 ($175), with final deadline November 20, 2018 ($200).  Last year’s festival received double the number of entries compared to 2016, with work submitted from 45 countries.  

Winners will be unveiled at the One Screen Short Film Festival awards ceremony and screening in New York in February 2019.

Some additions and changes have been made to One Screen categories this year.  Due to the high number of submissions from outside the US, One Screen has established a separate “Foreign Film” category.  Also new this year are categories for “:60 Second Films”, Sound Design/Original Score” and “Art Direction/Production Design”.  “Narrative” is also now split into separate categories for “Fiction” and “Comedy”.

Past One Screen winners include Oscar-winning director Laurent Witz and Martín Rosete, director of award-winning feature film “Money”, whose producer first connected with him at the One Screen awards ceremony in 2014.

Please visit to view categories and submission requirements; questions can be directed to

The One Club for Creativity (, producer of the prestigious One Show, ADC Annual Awards and Creative Week, is the world's foremost non-profit organization whose mission is to support and celebrate the success of the global creative community. The One Show is a top global awards show for advertising, design and digital marketing focusing on creativity of idea and quality of execution.  The ADC Annual Awards honors the best creative work in terms of craft, design and innovation across all disciplines.  Creative Week takes place in New York City every May and is the preeminent festival celebrating the intersection of advertising and the arts.


Share To

Follow Us