The One Show Announces 2014 Winners

The One Show

May 09, 2014

The One Club announced today the winners for the 41st Annual One Show Awards, the most prestigious worldwide competition celebrating the year's best in advertising, design, interactive, branded entertainment and intellectual property & products. Hosted by actor Alec Baldwin, The One Show today honored Gold Pencil winners across all disciplines at Alice Tully Hall, Lincoln Center in New York City.

Volvo Trucks' "The Epic Split," which was created by Swedish advertising agency Forsman & Bodenfors, won Best of Show across Advertising, Interactive and Branded Entertainment disciplines. "Project Daniel" by The Ebeling Group and Not Impossible Labs, and Kikuchi Naruyoshi: Jazz by Hakuhodo tied for Best in Design.

"Well-conceived and beautifully shot, 'The Epic Split' is precisely the kind of creative work that cannot be pigeonholed into a single discipline," said Kevin Swanepoel, President of The One Club. "The fact that it was the most parodied spot of the year is testament to its pervasiveness and engagement."

Overall, there were 374 winners that emerged from 21,300 submissions from 63 countries – 97 Gold Pencil Winners, 142 Silver, 134 Bronze and one Green Pencil.

"The One Show today awarded the best creative work in the world across disciplines," said Mary Warlick, CEO of The One Club. "While we acknowledge the variety of craft, we also recognize that great creative transcends medium. Good work is good work. Period."

Two agencies stood apart from the rest: Forsman & Bodenfors, which won Agency of the Year, enjoying tremendous success across Advertising, Interactive and Branded Entertainment disciplines; and Dentsu/Tokyo, which won Design Agency of the Year. Ogilvy Group was named Network of the Year, and Volvo Trucks Client of the Year.

To view the complete rankings, visit The One Club's awards archive at

The complete lists of Pencil winners can be found here:




Branded Entertainment

Intellectual Property & Products

Silver and Bronze Pencil winners were celebrated at various events and special ceremonies during Creative Week 2014.

Share To

Follow Us