One Club Announces Jury Members for The One Show and One Show Design

The One Show

Mar 09, 2004

Competitions post significant gains in entries for second straight year

New York?March 9, 2004?Mary Warlick, executive director of The One Club, today announced this year?s jury members for the 2004 One Show and One Show Design competitions. Judging for both competitions will take place in New York for the second year in a row.

This year marks an exceptional year for the One Show, with submissions up for all competitions by over ten percent from last year. ?This is a good sign for the agency business,? comments Ms. Warlick. ?Advertising in particular and the economy in general are seeing a resurgence in fortunes?the increase in submissions this year is certainly a testament to an industry rising in spirits, as well as creativity.?

The One Show and One Show Design judging will take place the week of March 15 at the One Club gallery on East 26th Street in Manhattan. Gold, Silver and Bronze Pencil winners will be announced on May 14, 2004, at the close of the One Show Festival week. Once again, Yahoo! and Getty Images have returned as major sponsors for the competitions.

The judges for the One Show and One Show Design?entering their 33rd and third years, respectively?review the year?s most outstanding work in print, TV, outdoor, radio, innovative media and design. In addition, the One Club sponsors a separate competition for interactive and new media work, One Show Interactive. A complete list of One Show and One Show Design judges is attached.

About The One Club

The One Club for Art & Copy is the foremost non-profit creative organization in the United States devoted to the professional development of advertising?s creative community. Headquartered on Madison Square Park in New York City, the club maintains a full-time exhibition gallery, supports student competitions and portfolio reviews and publishes one. a magazine, a quarterly creative journal documenting the work of advertising?s most honored agencies and creative teams.

For more information, contact Mary Warlick at 212-979-1900, or, or Anthony Vagnoni at 973-403-9815, or

2004 One Show Judges

Bob Barrie, AD?Fallon Worldwide, Minneapolis

Richard Bullock?180 Amsterdam, Netherlands

Pedro Cappeletti, CD?DM9, S?o Paulo, Brazil

Jonathan Cude, SVP, Group CD?McKinney & Silver, Raleigh

David Droga, Worldwide Chief Creative Director?Publicis Worldwide, NY

Dave Dye?Campbell Doyle Dye, London

Gerry Graf, Executive Creative Director, TBWA\Chiat\Day NY

Tony Granger?Saatchi & Saatchi, London

Gary Goldsmith, Chairman, Chief Creative Officer?Lowe Worldwide, NY

Paul Hirsch, EVP, CD?Leo Burnett, Chicago

Kevin Lynch, Partner, CD?Hadrian?s Wall, Chicago

Philip Marchington, SVP, Group CD?McKinney & Silver, Raleigh

Ari Merkin, ECD?Fallon New York, NY

Jos? Moll?, CD?la comunidad, Miami

Dan Morales?Cliff Freeman and Partners, NY

Kevin Roddy, Partner/ECD?Euro RSCG MVBMS, Partners, NY

Ted Sann, Chairman & Chief Creative Officer?BBDO, NY

Kim Schoen?Los Angeles

Joe Sciarotta, Managing Director, ECD?Ogilvy & Mather, Chicago

Mike Shine, ECD?Butler Shine & Stern, Sausalito

Craig Smith?Ogilvy & Mather Asia, Singapore

Joyce King Thomas, EVP, ECD?McCann-Erickson, NY

Nancy Vonk?Ogilvy & Mather, Toronto, Canada

Steve Williams, SAD & Head of Art?Lowe, London

2004 One Show Design Judges

Chair: Robynne Raye?Modern Dog, Seattle

Alan Leusink?Duffy New York

Jorge Alderete?Mexico City

Luis Pe?a?Pe?aBrand/BSS, Sausalito, CA

Sally Morrow?Sandstrom Design, Portland, OR

Laurie DeMartino?Studio D Design, Minnesota

Share To

Follow Us