ADC Awards

The ADC Annual Awards is the oldest continuously running industry award show in the world. Now in its incredible 102nd year, these awards celebrate the very best in advertising, digital media, graphic and publication design, packaging and product design, motion, experiential and spatial design, photography, illustration and fashion design all with a focus on artistry and craftsmanship.

2022 ADC Awards - Packaging Design

Notes IPA

Agency ZULU ALPHA KILO / Toronto + SingleCut Beersmiths / New York + Zulubot / Toronto + Table of Content / New York

Client SingleCut Beersmiths



Annual ID


About the Work

Notes IPA from SingleCut brewery, is the first beer crafted to teach you guitar. Four distinct labels were designed to display a guitar fretboard and a foundational chord: C, D, G or E minor. By gripping the can exactly as you would a guitar, you can learn the finger positions for these chords and get a feel for guitar strings through the label’s tactile finish. Scanning the Snapchat code on the labels activates a shareable augmented reality guitar lesson right on the can and turns it into a playable instrument. Every pull tab is fitted with a custom-made guitar pick – designed to pop open the beer and pop off for you to play with.

2022 Awards

Total Points: 3

Merit Honor



Zulu Alpha Kilo / Toronto


Dan Bronson
Danielle Palermo
Rich Buceta

Client / Brand

SingleCut Beersmiths / New York

Production Company

zulubot / Toronto
Table of Content / New York

Art Director

Philippe Visaya


Victoria Lee

Chief Creative Officer

Zak Mroueh

Creative Director

Zak Mroueh

Director of Photography

Sean Donnelly


Sean Donnelly

Account Team

Erin McManus

ACD/Art Director

Kevin Sato


Vinay Parmar

Director of Integrated Production

Ola Stodulska

Director of Interactive Production

Ece Inan

Head of Design

Stephanie Yung

Lead Interactive Artist

Andrew Martin

Post Production Assistant

Noah Mroueh

Product Design

Spark Innovations Inc.

Social Media Editor

Cecilia Bernasch

Studio Director

James Graham

Studio Team

Ashleigh O’Brien
Jeannette Downes
Mila Lukezich

Web Development Team

Ariana Emond
Gillian Black

Related Awards





Follow Us